We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“seen better days” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea View Hotel
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Qawra
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“seen better days”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed at this sea front hotel for a week, hotel very dated, behind the times and in a need of a lick of paint. Hotel staff on the whole were very nice and friendly, especially Carol, receptionist. Room sufficient size, painted in a horrible mocha colour, which made room look misserable. Beds need new mattress's, rough and lumpy. Ceiling fan's top speed was incredibly slow. The bathroom was clean, towels changed every day, but the towels need replacing as they were very thin. Toilet brush holder, well! this will make you wonder how sad and tired everything is. The toilet brush holder was smashed to pieces when we arrived, barely holding the brush, then one day we had a new holder - which I recognised immediately as the bottom half of our discarded water bottle. I suppose you must give them 10 out 10 for recycling.
The food - or lack of it, the fresh orange juice was so watered down one morning that I noticed I was not the only to leave it sitting on the breakfast table. Buffet bar and salad bar, the choice was none existent. And breakfast was the best meal of the day. Go again, NO!!

Room Tip: choose a room with sea view, as rooms at the back had to endure the very dated late night entertainm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarolyB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    63
    57
    36
    47
See reviews for
37
118
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

Booked this hotel due to the location and reviews however i must say how dissapointed I was. Arrived at the hotel at 3:15am, check in went ok however they requested payment upfront. The card machine wasnt working so told we could settle the bill later. At 8:30am got a phone call in the room asking why we hadnt paid !!!! Not impressed as I had only been asleep approx 4 hours.
Now the room where shall I start, small is an understatment, there was just enough room for two single beds, the beds themselves has seen better days lumpy old mattress, pillows just as lumpy.
The bathroom had a bath and a shower attachement on the taps however there was no where to hang the shower .
Ther plugs in the rooms were in strange positions one at the side of the bed which we used for the airconditioning (a fan), and another two at the side of the patio doors.
The balcony was big enough for two chairs and a small table superb views across the bay.
Only ate breakfast once had a full english which was nice.
The swimming pools if you can call it that is more like a paddling pool.
All in all the hotel is very dated and in need of a full refurbishment.

Room Tip: Avoid room 20 at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cathbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Qawra hotels

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed at seaview hotel in July for 10 days with my partner, family & friends, I can truly say what a fab little hotel, basic but exceptionally clean, we only had b&b with a choice of full English or continental, whatever u fancied for breakfast omlette, beans on toast etc you only had to ask Sandra who worked in the restaurant was fantastic nothing was too much trouble, very friendly staff, never had any problems at all, anything we asked for it was organised straight away, pizza night on a Saturday in the gardens is a must lovely tasty pizzas! great location just a fab relaxing holiday would def recommend, we certainly will be rebooking again next year. So if you fancy going to Malta & want a basic, clean, friendly hotel seaview hotel is perfect

Room Tip: I had a seaview room, stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeaniebeanie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxfordshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Just returned from a very hot August week. Went bed n breakfast and had a reasonable full english most mornings. Ate at the hotel 3 evenings and was pleased with the service,quality and quantity of food. Cost was only 11.5 euros for a 3 course.Tea and coffee as good as home.
Very nasty sewer type smell within the lift but the last day we were there it mysteriously went. We paid an extra 7euros per night for a seaview which was well worth it because we ended up on the top floor which have double width rooms and balconys (Room 53)
2 computers set up by reception for internet access at a reasonable cost.
Reception very helpful when we needed our Ryan Air departure paperwork printed.
Small pool but clean and adequate to cool off.
We would not stay here again during the hot summer months because of the lack of aircon but would consider a revisit during the colder months.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor seaview. Well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoUKaygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

The only good thing about this hotel is the location!
The worst thing about the hotel is that they play live "music" EVERY SINGLE NIGHT until midnight. To call it music would be to glorify the noise! It was very loud and impossible to ignore.
The staff had a pretty indifferent attitude towards the guest and the breakfast was horrible and not worth eating. The beds were very uncomfortable and you could fell every single spring in the mattress. There were no mattress toppers either, so it felt like you were sleeping in all the former guests sweat.
I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ida J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Just returned from a week at this hotel. I can always see the positives and negatives of hotels so here goes for a brief summary of these: POSITIVES - great sea views (if you've paid a supplement for them), relaxed feel to the hotel, central to bars and restaurants and lovely promenade walk and sea, friendly, resident cat! Also great location for really good bus station and bus network. NEGATIVES - we thought based on the hotel description that we could book and pay for a fridge in our room on arrival - WRONG, you can but they are based on availablity and as such we only got one half way through our holiday which wasn't ideal. A fridge for the duration would have been great as it was sooooooooooooooo hot! hotel basic, bit rough round edges but didn't deter from our enjoyment as we are used to backpacking and the hotel is not the focal point of out holiday. If it is reconsider! Hotel average in terms of friendliness...difficult to say overall as there seemed to be different staff on at different times, no air con but we managed with the fan.

Room Tip: Sea view is definitely best and worth the supplement!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank squeezie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyborg, Fyn, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

The most horrible stay ever...!!! Rooms with no view, no airconditions (no more fans avaible) and we couldn't have a shower becauce there was hardly coming water out. I had to fill up water bottles to get the shampoo out of my hair and the soap of my body. The staff was rude and said it was my own problem and that evering thing was working fine. The cleaning had forgot to clean up water in the hall and I slipped and hurted my foot and had to use a stick. We checked out and found another hotel with aircondition/fans and cold nice water.

Room Tip: Don't go there in the summer or the rest of the year..!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rikke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.2 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.2 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,564 reviews
0.5 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 16 in Qawra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.4 mi away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Hotel

Property: Sea View Hotel
Address: Qawra Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB04, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Qawra
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Sea View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Qawra
Sea View Hotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing