We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A VERY BASIC HOTEL”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea View Hotel
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Qawra
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A VERY BASIC HOTEL”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

rusty bath curtians in rags phone not working fan broken scruffy bedding hard mattresses
as for the food not even transport cafe standard
if you want a relaxing holiday in Bugibba book another hotel
The Cornish party

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thecornish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    63
    57
    36
    47
See reviews for
37
118
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

just come back from 10 day halfboard holiday at seaview hotel.we had seaview room 52 which was large with 2 sliding doors each end onto a long balcony,3 single beds,large new walk in shower etc,no aircon but has very quite fan and sea breeze through doors,cleaned each day by a great cleaner who was very helpfull like reception staff in sorting out extras we pre booked.resturant staff and waiters all very nice and helpfull.if you require buffet,gut busting meals,this is not for you.otherwise meals are good with 3 choices at night and cont/fried in the morning.pool was to deep allover for us to use as non swimmers.for the price we paid it was very good.try and get guest b/b in the uk at this price,i dont think so.do not run this hotel into ground like some reviews.it was our 5yr to malta.try it.you may never know.

Room Tip: ask for seaview room top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bumblebee109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellesmere port, england
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

hotel looks fab from outside but looks are definately deceiving. room very basic but ok if your not looking for lush surroundings. shower water very slow, used to take about half an hour but apparently whe talking to some guests we had the best room and bathroom because ours was not a hand held shower. the mattresses were rock hard, springs started to come through and on the last night i had to turn the mattress over as one of the springs came through, only to find a big hole on the other side. NOT GOOD. this hotel appears to be mainly for the older generation, and would not recommend small children, teens or anybody early 20's or 30's. my husband and i 45 and were the youngest. Food is absolutely awful. processed food, and if you are having lunch insted of dinnner there are 3 choices daily. salad, fish or some sort of chicken/turkey which i think is from smart price asda. also they take the paying customer off the street over the resident. took over hour and half to be serviced with 2 courses each. did mention to lady and she just started growling, its not my fault take it up with the manager. GOOD NEWS the seaview is fantastic. a lovely view first thing in the morning. swimming pool can't take more than 12 people at a time and sunbathing area very small. The maid was lovely, very helpful, nothing too much trouble. All in all if you don't mind cheap food, hard beds, and the very very basic rooms then this will be fine.You have to pay for the remote for tv when there is onlly 1 channel. you do need a fridge if you can, and there are limited fans for the rooms. The holiday was not cheap and therefore did expect a bit more. would not go back again to that hotel.

Room Tip: pay a little more for seaview, its worth it. when you going for breakfast, you have to stand by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Qawra hotels

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Really disappointed with this hotel: swimming pool was small and only open from 10am to 5pm which is no use if you want to relax in the pool after a day out sightseeing; stairs and corridors were filthy; bars ran out of draught beer and small change; room was small; balcony was small; dirty towels not changed; shower was a slow trickle of water, basin tap even worse; broken catch on bathroom window; toilet didn’t flush properly; airconditioning was a noisy pedestal fan. Another guest wanted our room because hers was worse, I can't imagine how bad it was! I strongly recommend you choose another hotel.

Room Tip: evening entertainment is loud on the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Debsonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed at this sea front hotel for a week, hotel very dated, behind the times and in a need of a lick of paint. Hotel staff on the whole were very nice and friendly, especially Carol, receptionist. Room sufficient size, painted in a horrible mocha colour, which made room look misserable. Beds need new mattress's, rough and lumpy. Ceiling fan's top speed was incredibly slow. The bathroom was clean, towels changed every day, but the towels need replacing as they were very thin. Toilet brush holder, well! this will make you wonder how sad and tired everything is. The toilet brush holder was smashed to pieces when we arrived, barely holding the brush, then one day we had a new holder - which I recognised immediately as the bottom half of our discarded water bottle. I suppose you must give them 10 out 10 for recycling.
The food - or lack of it, the fresh orange juice was so watered down one morning that I noticed I was not the only to leave it sitting on the breakfast table. Buffet bar and salad bar, the choice was none existent. And breakfast was the best meal of the day. Go again, NO!!

Room Tip: choose a room with sea view, as rooms at the back had to endure the very dated late night entertainm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarolyB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Booked this hotel due to the location and reviews however i must say how dissapointed I was. Arrived at the hotel at 3:15am, check in went ok however they requested payment upfront. The card machine wasnt working so told we could settle the bill later. At 8:30am got a phone call in the room asking why we hadnt paid !!!! Not impressed as I had only been asleep approx 4 hours.
Now the room where shall I start, small is an understatment, there was just enough room for two single beds, the beds themselves has seen better days lumpy old mattress, pillows just as lumpy.
The bathroom had a bath and a shower attachement on the taps however there was no where to hang the shower .
Ther plugs in the rooms were in strange positions one at the side of the bed which we used for the airconditioning (a fan), and another two at the side of the patio doors.
The balcony was big enough for two chairs and a small table superb views across the bay.
Only ate breakfast once had a full english which was nice.
The swimming pools if you can call it that is more like a paddling pool.
All in all the hotel is very dated and in need of a full refurbishment.

Room Tip: Avoid room 20 at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cathbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed at seaview hotel in July for 10 days with my partner, family & friends, I can truly say what a fab little hotel, basic but exceptionally clean, we only had b&b with a choice of full English or continental, whatever u fancied for breakfast omlette, beans on toast etc you only had to ask Sandra who worked in the restaurant was fantastic nothing was too much trouble, very friendly staff, never had any problems at all, anything we asked for it was organised straight away, pizza night on a Saturday in the gardens is a must lovely tasty pizzas! great location just a fab relaxing holiday would def recommend, we certainly will be rebooking again next year. So if you fancy going to Malta & want a basic, clean, friendly hotel seaview hotel is perfect

Room Tip: I had a seaview room, stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeaniebeanie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.2 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,612 reviews
0.5 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 16 in Qawra
880 reviews
0.4 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Hotel

Property: Sea View Hotel
Address: Qawra Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB04, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Qawra
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Qawra
Sea View Hotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing