We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed our stay”
Review of Sea View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sea View Hotel
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My husband and i have been to malta many times, and stayed at various hotels, we booked the seaview as we knew someone who had stayed there many times, i must say i was very dissapointed with the first room, we had booked pool view and ended up at the back with very litlle to look at, thanks to Sandra on reception we were moved the next day to a better room and if i could have the same room i would'nt hesitate to return. breakfast was very good. Its outdated but with a little tlc it could be a very nice place as its location has everything going for it. met some really nice people and the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    63
    57
    36
    47
See reviews for
37
118
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We went to this hotel in February of this year as it was a retirement present from my husband.
We have friends who have stayed at this hotel and they spoke very highly of it, so I was looking forward to going.
When we arrived at the hotel, we were dropped off by the driver at the door to the bar and not the hotel entrance. we had to walk through the bar, through the restaurant, into a lift and go up one floor.
Once we got into the room,I can't say that I was impressed. There were 2 single beds in, (no problem with that), a heater to plug in if the rooms got cold (which they did on a night time) a table in the corner, and a wardrobe in the other corner. As you enter the room, if you turned left, you went up a single step into the bathroom which contained a bath with an overhead shower, a basin and the toilet, (all which had seen better days). Never mind, you only sleep there. Went to open the balcony door, only for it nearly to come out of the runners. Had to call the receptionist to come and put it right. The balcony, you could not sit on as the 2 chairs and table filled the balcony and there was no spare room for a person to get on it.
After a few days, I went down to the receptionist and asked her how often the bed lined should be changed and she said every other day. I informed her that ours hadn't been changed once and we had been there 7 days already. I will admit, the bedding got changed straight away, but then again, only another once before we went home.
I was not impressed with the cleaning of the room as I could tell when the room had not been cleaned as sometimes the marks, hairs in the sink of the previous day were still there the next day after it was supposed to have been cleaned.
I cannot fault the food at the hotel. The breakfasts were out of this world and you could have anything you wanted and for your evening meal you could choose from 3 starters, 3 main courses and 3 desserts. The food was excellent as were the staff who waited on you for your breakfast and evening meal.
The hotel itself needs updating from top to bottom and certainly needs decorating.
For all of the above, if the hotel smartened itself up I would still go and stay there again but there has to be a vast improvement.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank june n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Back again to this little hotel.same staff as before,pleasant and very helpful.Clean and tidy room with beautiful views. Also visit the Aquarium,brilliant bit of work using a submarine shell as part of it. Will be going back again next year..

Room Tip: Book a sea view room overlooking st Pauls Island,with Gozo as a back drop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matthiasyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Recently returned from four week stay.Would reiterate much of earlier comment. Hotel staff are excellent,rooms are adequate if in need of update & food quite good.Altogether good value & it is obvious why so many of the visitors return year after year.

Room Tip: Might be some road noise at front?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank NorthWalesSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here 3 times now. Although the decors a bit dated I actually quite like it. We've stayed in a standard room and upgraded to a sea view on 2 occasions. The balcony in the standard room was v small. The seaview rooms balcony was lovely. On one visit we were put in a v small seaview room, it was adequate for a short visit but we were staying 3wks with a 2yr old so we asked to be moved, a new room was found for us in minutes. The rooms were kept clean and beds/towels changed regularly.
The pool area is v clean and never felt busy. I did feel the childrens pool was quite deep for young children, would of been better paddling pool size.
The food was a bit hit and miss, it was nice, but for example if the choices were pork chops or omelette, you would get the same veg with both. So you could end up with omelette and cabbage. It wasnt a problem particularly, it added to the holiday fun guessing what we would end up with.
The hotel does seem to cater for the older generation, we were in our late 30's and by far the youngest. But that was great for our young son who was totally fussed over.
The evenings entertainment was usually someone singing with a keyboard, but we were away for quiet breaks and arent the kind of people who stay up partying.
If your looking for a good base, close to the bus station, restaurants and shops then this is great for you. If your after a lively holiday, partying half the night then id look somewhere else.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank mjbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Date of stay - 11th November to 2nd December 2013. Hotel is a basic 3 star at Maltese standards. (Would be 2 star in U.K. or Ireland). Food was good and adequate. Staff were friendly and most helpful. Location, very central. Great view from front of hotel. Nice sitting out area, getting the sun. Was too cold for pool! A small family run hotel, friendly with no frills, value for what one pays. My thanks to each and every one of the staff. Would stay again. Very close to bus terminus. Plenty of small shops and eateries in the area.
Betty (Tipperary.)

Room Tip: Front of hotel faces the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 448Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

just returned from this hotel,it is basic but clean.my advice is to upgrade to a sea view room as other rooms have not much of a view,ethier upgrade when booking or contacting the hotel direct,the cost is 7 euros per night.the breakfast is good but basic 1 egg 1 bacon 1 sausage and a spoon of beans also you can ask for toast.other reviews state the staff are very friendly I did not find that the case,the only person that was was the bar man.stating those points it is a very central hotel in the resort.

Room Tip: sea view room a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ian o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.2 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#7 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.2 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 15 in Qawra
965 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#6 of 15 in Qawra
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Hotel

Property: Sea View Hotel
Address: Qawra Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB04, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sea View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Qawra
Sea View Hotel Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing