We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Qawra, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne A
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment. ”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Thank you Paula and Aaron for a lovely stay at your lovely apartment. We have just got back from our holiday today. I can't find anything negative to say about this apartment and it is definitely no.1 on our list for holiday rentals. Large,spacious and clean apartment in Qawra close to all amenities. Fully equipped modern kitchen. Lovely sitting/dining area. Kids happy as they had channels to watch on sky and a fast WiFi Internet. Large main bathroom. As to the last review about hot water,we didn't have any problems with hot water,it was plentiful and our 2 kids had a bath daily without any problems. Large main bedroom with ensuite. Utility area to the back of the apartment with working washing machine and plenty of hanging space. Second bedroom a twin room with cot. Air con in every room and we struggled to use our allowance for the electricity. Peaceful apartment at night time and we had no problems with noise. We had a lovely stay and we would definitely choose to stay here again. Thanks again Paula and Aaron. Hopefully we can stay again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THOMAS G
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large,spacious comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment was as described and was large and spacious. All conveniences were in the apartment and everything worked . The apartment was in the centre of Qwara and is a short walk to either Qwara or Bugibba promenade where there are lots of restaurants and bars. It is also close to the bus station so easy to get around the island, we visited Valletta, Mdina, MellieHa and got the ferry to Gozo. We were picked up and taken back to the airport by George who was extremely friendly and helpful. All in all we had no complaints and had an excellent holiday

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just the sheer luxury of the apartment, really beautiful
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephen D
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Apartment”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nicely finished apartment, five minis walk to the main tourist street. Liked the well-equipped kitchen. Generally quiet at night. Owners very helpful. Expect a few early morning deliveries to the hotel across the road. Overall, a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners customer service
Liked least: not clear about the arrangements for a security deposit when booking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
7
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard, cleanliness, nice hosts
Liked least: We can not think of anything! :)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing