We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Euroclub Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$736
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
79
135
138
91
140
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
135
138
91
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseuro clubthe busgreat budget hotelclean towelscleaned every daystar hoteltv remotesalad bargreat holidaythe hotel is cleansayedwatsonsjoycesaeedrefurbishmentseafrontbuggiba
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is budget accommodation which we were expecting. Extensive renovation work is being carried out which causes some disruption. Our room was spacious and cleaned daily but unfortunately not too well.
On arrival we were sent away for 1 hour as we were too early and they needed to prepare the room. Initially staff were helpful and friendly.
Our main complaint would be the all inclusive package. Lunch was a four choice snack menu to be ordered from the bar between 1pm - 3pm but when we tried to order at 2.30pm we were informed that service had ceased as 'no one had turned up'. Food was however served to paying customers all day.. Breakfast and dinner were buffet style and satisfactory for the price range but food was cleared away well prior to the advertised closing time. Drinks were grudgingly served and excuses given as to why bar service was unavailable - we were informed on check in that drinks were served 11am - 11pm. Stocks were not replenished eg tonic was finished on the first night of our stay and no more was provided. Although all inclusive is a new venture for this hotel we were given the impression by bar staff that we were having 'too many free drinks'; but they must realise that all inclusive guests have pre paid for the service and are entitled to expect a range of local beer, wines and spirits etc for the entirety of their stay.

Room Tip: A thorough clean is needed - floor and shelves in particular.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookable Holidays
3  Thank DancinTheNiteAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Staying only one night, whilst the room is a great size and the bathroom is massive , the floor is slippy due to being all tiled , the bathroom is dated and there was no hot water for the bath , the staff are pleasant though and I guess if you just want a base to sleep on it would be fine

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Avoid, avoid avoid.
Dull, Dark and Depressing. Rooms are dark and dirty, and poorly maintained. This is NO WAY a 3 star hotel, more like a 1 star. This hotel is for locals looking for a couple of nights stay.

Room Tip: Stay at another Hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Blackbeauty100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonkts, General Manager at Euroclub Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

I am sorry to say the trip advisor have to insure the all reviews here are from persons they stayed in hotels they write the reviews about them . not everyone have the right to write bad about people without any prove in them hand and we as hotel have the right to know who is write good or bad about us so we can reply them with thanks .
The way this review been showing to people here fully unfair to the hotel business without any details this my reply about MR/MRS unknown
Many Thanks
Sayed Akl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Mr and mr Bennett from UK.
on recently time we been in Maltese Islands,and we stay many other hotels in Sliema and st.julians,from 4 to 5 star hotels such as preluna hotel, plevna hotel, rokna hotel and westin draganara.but we never experienced such a great hospitality and atmosphere like Euroclub which is allocated in Qawra City, just 5 minutes away from hub of st.pauls Bay.

we arrived afternoon time,our fortunately apt was ready, we been checked straight away,and we stay for a 7 days.
We were very delighted that with small budget you can get very nice ,bright and pleasant apartment.
Hotel equipped with all necessity amenities ,and our surprise was that for 3 star hotel you will have pleasant 2 pools,which is very rear nowadays.

The same day as soon as we arrived, we visit bar which is on a ground floor, thats a very massive bar, and prices a really cheap compare with many other bars or allocated nearby Euroclub Hotel.
Around 7 p.m we had great dinner at Euroclub Hotel.and we were so satisfied we booked for 7 days and we got chunky breakfast and delicious dinner every single day.
Mostly food was done by English way /method and first we said Chef might be from uk,and last day before we left we asked to speak with chef and we discovery she wasnt from Uk,,she was Russian speaking, pleasant-looking,and courtesy woman Nina.
Thanks all of staff of Euroclub for great host,we never will forget those 7 pleasant days spent at Euroclub,and sure without any hesitation we will comeback for next year.
We recommend to everyone dont look at any take serious consideration any ugly reviews and visit euroclub hotel at Qawra

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is obviously a budget hotel so don't expect luxury. That being said, the place is clean, has indoor & outdoor pools with enough sun beds to go round. I must say a foam mattress would make a difference cos they are hard plastic sun beds.
The secret is to be early for breakfast to avoid cremated bacon & rubber eggs but if you get down for breakfast in good time, then it's good, fruit juice, cereal, bacon, eggs, sausage, beans & tomatoes, toast and marmalade or honey, tea or coffee. There is always a choice of a hot dinner or salad in the evening. Basic and wholesome food without frills.
Clean linen & towels every day incl Sunday which is good,
All in all a good deal for what it costs. We would be happy to return for another summer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AG190351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews