We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunny Coast Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Qawra
Maidenhead
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We've just returned from 2 weeks in Malta, the first week was spent at Sunny Coast Resort and Spa. The check in staff were very helpful and efficient and friendly. The room was clean and functional, and although we didn't have sea view the view from the balcony wasn't too bad. The pool area was superb with plenty of sunbeds and shade if needed, with lovely views of the sea. We can't comment on breakfast as we never tried it, but our anniversary meal was superb. The ribeye steaks were cooked to perfection and enormous!!
What we loved most about this hotel, was its location; a short walk into town.
The only complaint of our stay was in not being able to cool our room enough during the night. Other than that, FANTASTIC!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaidenheadCocoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline_MSant, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review.

We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our facilities to the full.

Regarding the air conditioner, had we known about it we would have solved the problem straight away.

We look forward to hosting you next year for you next annivarsary.

Thank you and regards,

Pauline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    341
    154
    91
    70
See reviews for
360
337
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Had a wonderful vacation at Sunny Coast Resort. Only issue is the air conditioning is unable to individually control the temperature to suit your individual needs. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. Food is great except not a lot of breakfast options. All in all we had a wonderful time

Room Tip: AC does not turn on in rooms till 3:00PM so mornings & early afternoons are humid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline_MSant, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

We are very happy to hear your vacation with us was wonderful.

Regarding the air conditioner, the speed can be controlled individually from every room. The a/c can be switched on or off individually too.

Our apartments are self catering and the restaurant is independent to the hotel, however i have passed your observation on to the people who run the restaurant.

Both staff at reception and at housekeeping would like to thank you for your comments about their work.

Regards,

Pauline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Checked in on 12/6/14 for a one bedroom Apartment with sea view unfortunately there was no record of my booking. Having being a late check in nothing could be done until the next day and I was given a land view room for the night. The next day Pauline swung into action with aplomb and not only sorted it out but we were given room 505 which I have since learned is one of the finest rooms on the Complex. I noticed in many previous reviews Pauline and the rest of the staff were given mainly excellent reviews and I really cannot add to the Superlatives already given. Now a couple of things make the Complex just miss out on my five star rating .First the Air Conditioning is somewhat noisy and you are unable to individually control the temperature to suit individual needs. Secondly and this is more an observation I think the Restaurant could provide some fresh fruit occasionally as part of the menu. All in all a very pleasant Holiday experience.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank johnny224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline_MSant, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review.

Here at Sunny Coast we all work together to make sure our guests have a fantastic holiday with us with beautiful memories and experiences to take with them back home.

Our apartments are strictly self catering however i appreciate your feed back and will make sure to let them know of your observation .

Once again thank you for your great compliments.

Look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Pauline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Back from a great week in Sunny Coast Resort. weather beautiful resort gave a great welcome to us. staff made us welcome. plenty of good affordable restaurants. visited the Aquarium a truly wonderful experience.

Room Tip: look for room looking out on the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJOB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline_MSant, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review.

Happy to hear your experience here with us at Sunny Coast was great. We do try to give individual attention to each of our guests.

Look forward to hosting you again.

Thank you and best regards,

Pauline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

First time at Sunny Coast after having transferred our Timeshare from the Clover Club. Very pleasantly surprised that Sunny Coast is a well appointed, well run Resort where the staff are both knowlegable and friendly. The Rester aunt is too class as is the pool bar and swimming/ sunbathing facilities. There as a Spa on site too. Situated on the sea front there are lovely views too. Special mention to Lillian and Charmain who front the Reception desk they are extremely good at what they do. They are problem solvers and good fun too. Regards especially to Lillian from your big baby..

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline_MSant, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for the lovely comments in your review and the beautiful words to describe our warm
hospitality.

Our beautiful pool and relaxing deck area are always positively complimented, as is our close proximity to the water's edge.

We all enjoyed hosting you, Lillian misses you both, especially your knack at cracking jokes.

We all hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again in the near future.

Once again thank you.

Regards,

Pauline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Sunny coast is a wonderful place to stay in and to have a great time, the restaurants Quattro Fratelli and Malibu offers exceptional food at a great price with a wonderful service and an amazing sea view , The directors are so friendly and they do everything to keep customers happy, last week Party was great and successful ! ... it is One of my favorite places that I like to visit often ,. Surely I would recommend this place to everyone since you won t be disappointed

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernardette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline_MSant, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely review.

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and made good use of our pool area and the facilities we offer.

Look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Once again thank you.

Regards,

Pauline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights from 29th May 14, the staff were just the friendliest you could meet. So accommodating and helpful. the location is beautiful right on the coast and the pool was fabulous. The accommodation was nicer than i expected, it was basic and cheap, the usual spanish type decor but clean and practical (you get what you pay for). We had a 1 bed apartment sea view and had no issues at all, it was great as we had two infants with us and they had plenty room to move around. There was music at the weekend which was a little loud but you couldnt hear it from the bedrooms so it didnt bother us too much. we would definitely stay here again if we go back to Malta, there are some lovely restaurants nearby especially Charlies next door, great pizza and pasta and beers!!

Room Tip: at weekends there is noise from the bar so if requesting a sea view room maybe a higher one would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelic83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline_MSant, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Delighted to hear that we exceeded you expectations and you liked the decor of our rooms.

The staff will be very happy to hear your positive comments. We all do our utmost to make sure our guests are happy and comfortable during their stay here with us.

Once again thank you and look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Regards,

Pauline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.4 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,797 reviews
0.2 mi away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 33 in Saint Julian's
3,957 reviews
0.3 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
4.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Coast Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Coast Resort & Spa

Property: Sunny Coast Resort & Spa
Address: Triq Il-Qawra | St. Paul's Bay, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1905, Malta
Phone Number:
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#6 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunny Coast Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunny Coast Resort and Spa is ideally located in one of Malta's most beautiful bays. The Resort offers an easy and relaxing experience and has its own Leisure Centre, situated in a separate area across the hotel by the water's edge together with its private beach, large outdoor swimming pool together with a children's pool, three jacuzzis, a heated indoor pool, sauna and massage rooms, squash court, games room and a fully air-conditioned gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunny Coast Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Coast Hotel Qawra
Sunny Coast Resort And Spa
Sunny Coast Resort & Spa Malta/Qawra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing