We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super hotel , super staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coral Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Bugibba B&B and Inns
west sussex
Level Contributor
117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“super hotel , super staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

we have stayed in bugibba 3 times and used different hotels , well third time lucky , the other 2 were good and ok but this one was better and next time i wont even look at others i will just book here
from the moment we arrived to be greeted by a lovely smiling theodora which every time we saw her she still had this smile as did all the other staff especially her and the breakfast staff , they were all very helpful everytime
the hotel is easily accessible as very close to the bus stop , the X3 from airport stops 20 yards away , its right next to the empire cinema , the rooms are vwery clean and kept that way through out your stay , the breakfast varied slightly and was cooked very nicely and cereals , yoghurt jams honey available and cake
as hotel only has 40 rooms you are a person they soon recognise not just a face or number as in other hotels
acess to valetta or anywhere is superb , a bus stop going in either direction is very close to hotel , and buggiba square and the promenade is less than 5 minutes walk away as is a wealth of bars , shops and restaurants
as others have said you either have a room with view and bit noise or room with no view but quiet , well i so glad we chose a room with view as it got the morning sun where i used to sit and enjoy , and to look around seeing the view which is quite impressive , as for noise , hardly noticeable as for one thing you get back so tired with the walking , the sun and beach you fall asleep so quick but it didnt disturb us in any way
we had no complaints at all so big thank you to everyone at hotel coral , a lovely hotel , affordable and welcoming

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pompeyeurotour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    124
    88
    49
    39
See reviews for
62
213
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

you get what you pay for I suppose but we arrived in very windy weather and the whole window unit came in and out with every gust and plaster came from the ceiling. we had half board food was about ok to eat if you liked chicken and what they had as roast potatoes were in fact boiled. the rooms were clean and the lovely lady that did our rooms was so hard working as were all the staff very friendly. it said we had channels on the tv (we had to pay a deposit for the remote) but at best we got 3 foreign channels. had to pay for a kettle in our room. the swimming pool was so so dangerous you had to climb a flight of stairs outside on the building and the top hand rail was missing the gust of wind nearly took my partner off his feet just glad we never had little ones with us or they would of gone off the edge.

Room Tip: just don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sylv306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

stayed here march the food was good. allways something you could eat don't know why people moan.the staff are brill allways helpful.will be back September.it is in good location not far to walk to all bars restuarants sea front. rooms are cleaned dailywe couldnot moan at all.cant wait to see Charlie,teodora and the rest.sweet as.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank terry320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
king s lynn
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed at the Coral in March, we weren t expecting too much as we paid less than £10 pp per night for Bed & Breakfast. Room was clean but basic and looked out onto a wall. The food was adequate. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is very convenient for Bugibba square being about a 5 miinute walk.

Room Tip: Definitely a room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarolmKingSLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Having stayed in Malta many times before I found this hotel the best value for money so far. It is a small hotel which makes using the restaurant an easy experience (no waiting). The staff at this hotel are the friendliest in Malta. Mario, Dora and Charlie to name a few will do everything they can to help you. The rooms are clean and tidy, towels etc changed every day. Will be returning in July this year for a second go.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trois-Rivières
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed there for two nights. There was no hot water (warm, when we got lucky), the beds were not comfortable and the food was not very good either. There was mildew around the bath and on the shower curtain. Staff was very polite and all, but the rest of it was bad. For those who say that it was ok for the price: we rented a room at another hotel with 3 stars that deserved 4 stars and it was the exact same price!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Logik71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bugibba hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

We have just stayed in the Coral Hotel in Bugibba for 2 weeks. Due to how little we paid for this hotel, we were quite dubious as to how it would be.
We were totally surprised at how good everything was after reading some of the reviews before coming.
The hotel is actually a typical 3 star hotel. With basic but clean and comfortable rooms. We requested a nice view room, which we got. We had a room overlooking the road but also it overlooked the fields/hills in the distance.
Many, many guests to this hotel are repeat guests - some request the back rooms, with no view as they are quieter, however the front rooms have the nice view but with road noise - so go for what you prefer.
The room maids (cleaners) Marina and Christina were extremely friendly and serviced our rooms daily. They always had big smiles and time for asking how you were too.
The reception/restaurant staff lady, Dora (Theodora) was excellent. This lady works so hard, always has a big smile on her face and is extrememly friendly and efficient. She was the star of the hotel.
Also, the night reception/bar/security man, Charlie was a big bubbly and entertaining guy, again with a big smile on his face.
The food was great too! The breakfast offers cereals, yougurt, honey, all the cooked foods (beans, sausage, bacon-some days, eggs) toast, tea/coffees. We thought this to be an excellent choice (especially compared to the bread and jam you get in many European countries).
The evening meals were also great - you have a salad bar and you have a choice of main courses changed every single day.
Also, if you wanted to change your evening (Half board) dinner to lunch, you can have a snack bar lunch instead.
As this is a small boutique hotel, it is very small and friendly, so the staff get to know you - it's much more personal than the larger hotels around.
This hotel doesn't have amenities such as indoor pools etc. So you can go to the sister hotel 'Canifor,' which has an indoor pool and jacuzzi.
A summary of this hotel is - its excellent value for money!

Room Tip: Front facing rooms have nice views - higher the better Back facing rooms are quieter - no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
0.2 mi away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#14 of 16 in Qawra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
0.8 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
0.8 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#3 of 13 in Bugibba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Hotel

Property: Coral Hotel
Address: Triq il-Korp, Tal-Pijunier, Bugibba, Island of Malta, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bugibba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK) and HostelWorld so you can book your Coral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Hotel Malta/Bugibba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing