We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbeatable Staff- Unbeatable Atmosphere-Unbeatable Holiday”
Review of Coral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Bugibba B&B and Inns
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unbeatable Staff- Unbeatable Atmosphere-Unbeatable Holiday”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Just booked to go back to the Coral for the third time in 3 years. Looking forward to seeing the staff who make this hotel unbeatable. Mario,Charlie,Eugenio,Pepa,Julia,Teodore,Emanuel,Paul and Rabin.
Rooms are immaculate with all the amenities needed, food is great , location is a short walk from town, rooftop pool is superb with a panoramic view of Bugibba and surrounding area, all bound together with an extremely friendly atmosphere- Hotel staff can't do enough for you. Brilliant

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    126
    90
    50
    39
See reviews for
64
214
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We were moved from the Canifor Hotel in Qawra on arrival and I showed my dislike at this as the Canifor was telling many people that they were overbooked.
However, I spent a weekend at the Coral and was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the rooms and all had TV, shower, mini fridge etc, The staff were extremely helpful and well mannered and the food was very good also. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Ask to look out over the front of the hotel as the rear rooms are not very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KetteringJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stirling
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

arrived at the hotel on the 12th nov,been before but in the summer.no heating,had to ask for blankets.no hot water at night until about 6.30.we were moved 2 days before we were due to come home as the hotel was shutting for the season.there were no coffee or tea making facilities in the room.the view from our window was old air conditioning boxes and water pumps.there was an old man there who was frozen and was actually shaking every time we saw him.we also had the pump from the swimming pool right above our room and it was vibrating 24 7.the room was freezing.now the good points.the staff were excellent and the food was great we had no problems with that or the cleansliness of the hotel.will definetely not be back and would advice anyone thinking of going to leave it until the summer months.avoid room 502.

Room Tip: avoid room 502
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jockStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bugibba hotels

Kent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Coral Hotel staff, very friendly & helpful, food good & plenty of it, very near to Supermarkets & 10 minuet walk to sea front, bars & gift shops. Buses nearby & frequent. Hope to go again in 2015.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 464Sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A nice,small hotel ,in a good aria ,with restaurant and all the rooms have balcony.I was in a week's holiday,the weather was lovely,at the end of October ,over 24 degree Celsius and the water of Mediterranean sea was about 24-25 degrees Celsius.The stuff was very helpful,especially Teodora,the receptionist.The food in the restaurant was really good and has diversity.Very near some supermarkets and the bus station.To the beach,quite near about 10 minutes by foot,the street exit to the sea was near Mc Donalds.Nice town,Bugibba , and now,out of season quite animated.The room was big ,with balcony with a nice view ,not to the sea,a large bathroom,they clean the room daily and changed the towels daily.I was very pleased and I'll come again !

Room Tip: higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank esmeralda2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We have stayed at the Coral Hotel on 5 occasions now and have had no complaints. Our first stay was following an overbooking at their sister hotel (Canifor) that resulted in our being transferred to this hotel. All of the staff at the hotel make you feel like part of the "Coral" family and do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable.
You have to remember that this is a 3* property and as such you should not expect fine dining or Eygptian cotton sheets however we have always found the hotel very clean and the meals satisfactory, especially breakfast. We paid £245 per person for a 4 night stay in July on an all inclusive basis, including flights. Exceptional value for money.
A short walk to Bugibba square for bars, restaurants if you wish to eat out, and gift shops for the wife.
To explore the island we initially used the hop on, hop off buses to get our bearings, but now use the local buses which are relatively inexpensive, to navigate around the island.
Malta is a wonderful island with stacks of things to see and do. For the history buffs sights ranging from the prehistoric, through medieval times to the second world war are all available here. For the shopper a day out in Valetta will satisfy all cravings. Beautiful sea views at every turn and lovely weather. We will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the building have the best views. However rooms at the back of the hotel are q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Like many others that have stayed at the Coral Hotel, I feel that it's not living up to a it's full potential. The staff are great, nothing is too much trouble, the food is average, but good value for the money. The pool on the roof is all that you need to cool down after a days sight seeing.
What really lets it down are the rooms. we had a room at the front, with a good sized balcony. Unfortunately it faced out over the road. To say that it is a 24hr society puts it in context. The road is busy all day and most of the night. Was it because of the temperature? (22C) at 3am. Might be.
It was a problem because to keep the room temperature down to the upper 20'sC at night we had to have the balcony door open. Why not use the a/c? I hear you ask. The a/c was off because it only served to bump the temperature UP!
The whole place would benifit from some money spent on it, but as I said earlier, for the money good value.
It's well placed for all the local buses, very cheap and run regularly, a short walk to the bay at Bugibba, plenty of local shops in the streets behind and a good choice of small resteraunts nearby.
Overall a good base to work from.

Room Tip: Take a kettle for your early morning cuppa. Dont forget the plugs are UK type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taffma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
0.7 mi away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#14 of 15 in Qawra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 15 in Qawra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#3 of 13 in Bugibba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Hotel

Property: Coral Hotel
Address: Triq il-Korp, Tal-Pijunier, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bugibba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Coral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Hotel Malta/Bugibba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing