We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little hotel”
Review of Coral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Bugibba B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 May 2014

just came back from 4 nights in the coral and one night in cardor its sister hotel,as there was a problem with the roof in our room..?i heard it does get over booked a lot so they send you there.its in a great location with bus stop pretty much outside,near to shops bars etc and sea.staff was great very friendly and cleaners,food was great too at lunch times you choose from a menu from bar i only had this once as i was out in the day(get a bus ticket off the bus)1.50 for a all day ticket or 6.50 for a week one cheap as chips(x3 bus from right out of airport drops you by hotel takes a while but well cheaper then a taxi,just ask driver to get you off by empire cinema but you will probably have to remind him every so offen.takes about hour 20 mins.if you am going out on a long bus ride your best to get on at main stations or stops as they get full from there and they pack them out(no health&safety)but best way is to hire a car to get round much quicker,my friend hire one for the day to see a bit more of malta,do try pretty bay the seas unreal i could,nt believe it.nice bars near to hotel if fancy poping out

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

We had a great week at this lovely little hotel. Room was cleaned very well daily by very nice people; bed was really comfortable and room facilities worked as they should. There was a good choice of nice food in the pleasant dining room and the staff were excellent. There is a nice little bar that serves food at lunchtime if required.
It is conveniently located a short walk form the sea front and there is a bus stop right outside.
I will definitely go back there as this hotel is a gem and won't break the bank!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is a basic hotel but the staff are so friendly and could not be more helpful, everywhere is spotless and there is a nice little pool on the roof will stay there again. I was so pleased when it was a minute from hotel I had used before.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ruz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Just booked to go back to the Coral for the third time in 3 years. Looking forward to seeing the staff who make this hotel unbeatable. Mario,Charlie,Eugenio,Pepa,Julia,Teodore,Emanuel,Paul and Rabin.
Rooms are immaculate with all the amenities needed, food is great , location is a short walk from town, rooftop pool is superb with a panoramic view of Bugibba and surrounding area, all bound together with an extremely friendly atmosphere- Hotel staff can't do enough for you. Brilliant

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We were moved from the Canifor Hotel in Qawra on arrival and I showed my dislike at this as the Canifor was telling many people that they were overbooked.
However, I spent a weekend at the Coral and was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the rooms and all had TV, shower, mini fridge etc, The staff were extremely helpful and well mannered and the food was very good also. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Ask to look out over the front of the hotel as the rear rooms are not very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KetteringJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

arrived at the hotel on the 12th nov,been before but in the summer.no heating,had to ask for blankets.no hot water at night until about 6.30.we were moved 2 days before we were due to come home as the hotel was shutting for the season.there were no coffee or tea making facilities in the room.the view from our window was old air conditioning boxes and water pumps.there was an old man there who was frozen and was actually shaking every time we saw him.we also had the pump from the swimming pool right above our room and it was vibrating 24 7.the room was freezing.now the good points.the staff were excellent and the food was great we had no problems with that or the cleansliness of the hotel.will definetely not be back and would advice anyone thinking of going to leave it until the summer months.avoid room 502.

Room Tip: avoid room 502
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jockStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Coral Hotel staff, very friendly & helpful, food good & plenty of it, very near to Supermarkets & 10 minuet walk to sea front, bars & gift shops. Buses nearby & frequent. Hope to go again in 2015.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 464Sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
0.3 mi away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#5 of 13 in Bugibba
496 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#13 of 15 in Qawra
1,859 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#6 of 15 in Qawra
820 reviews
0.5 mi away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 15 in Qawra
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Hotel

Address: Triq il-Korp, Tal-Pijunier, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bugibba
Price Range: £23 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Hotel Malta/Bugibba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing