We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shamrock Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$45
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$41
US$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
156
81
16
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
81
16
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate pooltourist streetthe busbed apartmentsea frontfridge freezerkitchen areasun terracemain bedroomnice sizeelectric kettlevisiting maltaexcellent value for moneyshort walkno hesitation in recommendingwashing up liquidtop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Shamrock Appartments - sleeps up to eight by adding additional single beds in the two rooms advertised within the appartment on the website! Rooms and pool appear to be spacious and bigger then it actually is! One bathroom and toilet to share amongst the group, no mention of this on the website! Toilet that clogged up everytime one used it! Kitchen not fully equipped. Air con to be requested when booking, again not mentioned on website! If you stay on the first floor there is no aircon and the rooms do get quite hot and sticky even though you get a fan. List is endless. To be fair the pictures which were advertised on website is clearly not what we were given! We did notify this to the landlord but said not much she could do!
So if you do choose to stay here make sure you request absolutely everything... Not pleased at all UCB girls August 2013

Room Tip: Ask for anything above first floor and with Air Con
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

went there two years ago and thought it was a lovely apartment block.
we are going back this year and have booked the lower apartment with its own pool.
we look foreward to seeing antida and felix again they are lovely people.
so we cant wait for the 18th june 2014

john and june dalton and veronica..

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnDalton2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The first time on Malta and we (me and my boyfriend) were very lucky that we have chosen this place. There were a lot of things which created a good overall impression and made our stay very comfortable. So,
- The personnel was helpful and polite
- The location was close to the center and near there was the whole street where you could eat various food
- The rooms were clean and nice
- There was also a swimming pool!
- Low cost (just what students need)
Considering those advantages, people visiting Malta, not particularly this place, should be prepared that the sockets are British-typed, so if you are from else where spend around 3 euros for buying adapter and use all the deviced which you need!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alinch0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We were picked up at the airport by the transport ordered at the time of our booking and taken swiftly to the apartments, where we were greeted by Antida, the owner. The apartment was very clean and spacious and everything we could have expected for our stay was provided. Shamrock Apartments was a superb base for our week in Malta and I would most certainly recommend it - great price too!
Very close to all amenities, but still no noise from the nearby pubs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

The owner is so helpful and informative. The owners even will pick you up and take you to the hotel. One night I was very ill and had to go tothe clinic about 10 km away and the owner took me there herself for not wanting anything in return.


They are in the middle of refurbishing the new rooms the are stylish clean and modern the older rooms on the lower floors and still nice just a bit dated but very clean. The swimming pool is small but you don't need anything bigger as there is hardily anyone up there. We had a sea view from our room and was very cool even though it was 30 degrees outside. This hotel is real value for money I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. It deserves more than a 2 star in my opinion. Would defiantly stay here again if I was to revisit bugibba.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hannah123182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews