We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Venus Restaurant

Venus Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 153 Restaurants in Bugibba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$11
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent food and service”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

we dined here a couple of years ago and werent very impressed, we decided to go again on Monday, since i finished work late we arrived at abour 10.30 and they still took our order! and everything was exceptional!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janaaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    576
    156
    28
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best restaurant probably on the island ”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We struggled like hell to find this place as this site send you about 400 yards on the wrong direction
However it's well worth finding as it's high quality at high quality prices mind, but worth the money

It's perfect for a posh meal and the only once we found in the area that was high end gastro style.

Well worth trying out and in our view one that didn't disappoint

Helpful?
1 Thank bedfordspurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best restaurants in Buggiba ”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Visited this restaurant on a week stay in Malta. Was by far one of the best restaurants in Buggiba. Service was excellent, staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed the 3 course set menu and each course was equally as fantastic. I would highly recommend this restaurant and would without a doubt visit again.

Helpful?
Thank samanthahannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bugibba, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“reasonably priced brilliant food”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Fantastic food .... a nice variety of local fresh fish , meat and poultry really nice and the price is always affordable

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stvdud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“One of the better restaurants in Buggiba!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you want to have a good meal for a reasonable price go over here. The fish is very fresh! We had chicken breast was exactly good cooked and the potatoes were very good. Nice waitress too!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Levensgenietster54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Venus Restaurant also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to Venus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing