We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“6th stay at mavina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mavina Holiday Complex
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bugibba
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“6th stay at mavina”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

just returned from our holiday in malta. have stayed at the mavina apartments 6 times, basic,but clean staff very friendly, centrally located. pool area a pleasure to sit around, bar prices the same if not cheaper than other bars. will return again next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julieh629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    90
    57
    19
    17
See reviews for
51
110
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We've just got back from a week at the Mavina. We had an excellent time. The rooms were basic but very clean and had everything we needed. Towels were changed mid-week and rubbish was removed every day.

True, there is no air-con, but the price reflects that. We were okay with the heat. There was a problem with the accommodation not being properly booked by our tour operator, but the staff were fantastic and helped us as much as they could.

The pool area was always spotless and the water was really clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynooth, Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

The best hotel in malta we have stayed there about 30 times and the staff are just like family would not stay anywhere but there it is a clean and well run family business cannot speak highly enough of location cleanliness and friendlyness, suitable for all couples, friends and familys and of course our mad gang.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

just got back from the Mavina. Had a great time right next to bus station so you have easy access to all the island. The Mavina was basic but very clean...staff very friendly and nothing is to much trouble. would i stay there again ?......yes i would.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sean_and_anne20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

So this place is by no means The Ritz but it is clean, simple, well located with friendly, helpful staff.
We checked in and realised our fan wasn't working (only downfall - no aircon) but it was changed the next day for a much better one. This place was fine for our needs and we paid next to nothing so we were happy with what we got. If you're doing Malta on a budget, this place is worth a look.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter bit rooms at the front get the sun after it has disappear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnydinners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

stayed at mavina 2004, we booked a self catering studio apt, yes it's basic as in studio means living and sleeping in one room and separate bathroom, but found it fully equipped with everything we needed and very clean, and quiet. maids are very helpful and attentive. just across the road from a good supermarket and the main bus station. would stay here again !!!!! ignore the "when did you travel" bit it won't let me go back in time but as we are new on here and our last 2 reviews have been bad --- hense our title

Room Tip: even the studio rooms are good. ignore the "when did you travel bit" it won't let me g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timothy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

having just returned from a weeks stay at fhe mavina .had a one bedroomed apartment overlooking the pool.spacious room ,clean,bit dated but found it adequate.staff friendly nothing too much trouble room overlooked the pool very quiet.nothing to complain except could do with air conditioning ceiling fans not adequate

Room Tip: overlooking pool best side
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christopher g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
0.3 mi away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#3 of 13 in Bugibba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.6 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
0.6 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#5 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mavina Aparthotel
Mavina Aparthotel
#8 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mavina Holiday Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mavina Holiday Complex

Property: Mavina Holiday Complex
Address: Triq il-Fliegu, Bugibba, Island of Malta, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bugibba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mavina Holiday Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Onthebeach and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mavina Holiday Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mavina Holiday Complex Hotel Bugibba
Mavina Holiday Complex Malta/Bugibba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing