We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice pub” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The New Buccaneers Restaurant

The New Buccaneers Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 152 Restaurants in Bugibba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

this is a good family run pub with good food all day long you can eat in side or out nothing seems to be to much trouble for them excellent breakfast and good evening meals

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteandAva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    55
    24
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great reasonably priced restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was the first restaurant we visited in Bugibba, Located near the square. they offer a choice of 3 set menus with 4 different meals on each one priced around 12 euro and wine from about 7 euro, service was fast and courteous, husband and wife team, all meals inc starters and sweets were excellent. would not normally visit the same restaurant a second time on holiday but after eating in other places around we relented and went again on the last night..

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West of England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good steak, good value, good wine.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I was determined not to eat food that I can easily get at home when we go in holiday. However, that went wrong when I smelled what was coming out of the kitchen. If you are looking for a massive 16oz steak, you'll be disappointed. If you want a decent sized, well cooked and seasoned steak, then give this place a go. I had a T bone and my better half had a Ribeye with paprika butter. Both were called exactly as requested, both were tasty and both accompanied with chips. As well as a decent bottle of local merlot. Personally, I find that I don't eat as much in the heat of the Med as I do at home, so the portion size was ideal for me. I thoroughly recommend the New Buccaneer for the food and the friendly service. Two good steaks and a decent bottle of wine came to €45, which I consider to be about right.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SG1bbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upholland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pleasant Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Pleasant staff, menu extensive and food quality very good. Overall good value for money. One of the two best eating establishments we visited during our stay

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank alistairfyffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Have the set meal for e11.95.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

At the back of what is a grotty front is a nice little restaurant with a good value 3 course meal at just 11.95 euros. Frozen fish, yes, soup from a can maybe, but an round good feed for the money, have the gateau.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sparrowwelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The New Buccaneers Restaurant also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to The New Buccaneers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing