We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
A picture says a thousand words!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A picture says a thousand words!
Al fresco dining on the balcony View from the front balcony (there is also a side balcony)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
A picture says a thousand words!
Al fresco dining on the balcony
View from the front balcony (there is also a side balcony)
Al fresco dining on the balcony
Street views
Yellow bus route just below
View of two balconies from living room/kitchen
Main view from the living room/kitchen
Kitchen and side balcony
View from main balcony
View from right side of main balcony
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom's en suite (toilet, shower and basin)
Bathroom containing shower, toilet and bath
Second bedroom.
Reverse cycle airconditioning (with an excellent view!)
Living room and view
St Paul's Bay
Main view, photo 1
Main view, photo 2
Main view, photo 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
747sue04
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were celebrating our daughter and son's 30th birthdays by visiting Rome and then cruising the Amalfi coast from Naples to Valetta in Malta. To end our trip off we booked Vitorin Apartments #3 for 6 days to explore the Maltese Islands. The accommodation was absolutely perfect for 4 adults, clean and comfortable, spacious and very well appointed kitchen. At the time of our visit it was extremely hot in Malta and I have to say the air conditioning was an absolute life saver after being out sight seeing or visiting the nearby islands. As for the location of the apartment it was absolutely perfect. Close to the bus stops, restaurants and shops which made getting around very easy. The bus system is excellent and you can get to anywhere on the Island easily and cheaply. As for the view from the apartment, well, the picture says it all, it is mesmerising and you can just sit on the balcony and enjoy the vista all day long, truly beautiful. I would also like to thank John and Dennis who welcomed us into the apartment on our day of arrival and explained all the facilities of the apartment and gave us a lot of information about the island, the buses and things to see and do. They were extremely helpful throughout our stay as well as transferring us back to the airport which was well worthwhile. Thank you for a great stay, we all hope to be back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was just stunning at all times of the day and night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Dear Guest/s,

Thank you for your great and honest review. We at Vitorin3, endeavour to provide the best quality of accommodation possible at a reasonable price. John Farrugia - Vitorin3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liuba B
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, The View and comfort”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in the Vitorin 3 for a week.

First of all apartment looks exactly as it is on the pictures. There are no any cheating. Apartment is fully equipped, nice and clean. We missed only citrus fruit squezzer and small Italian coffee-pot, but it’s absolutely didn’t have any impact to our comfort and good mood. I can’t say anything about TV, DVD, phone or other devices as we didn’t need any. Wi-Fi was fast. The apartment is on the 3rd floor, but it has an elevator.

The view is really outstanding. We spent all mornings on the balcony having breakfast.

Location is optimal. On walking distance to crowdy center, but in the quiet place. Bus stop is almost under the window. Small family run restaurants are around the corner. Board trips start from pier that you can see from the balcony. Even small rocky beach is in a few minutes walk.

Small point for travelers with Ryanair or other budget airlines. The apartment has weighing-machine. It helped us to control our baggage weight with bottles of Maltese wines.

Payment was the only disappointing thing. The owner asked for banking transfer and didn’t use TripAdvisor payment system or at least PayPal or something. We had some worries about possible Internet cheating. But everything was just OK. The owner responded to all my email asap and the vacation was just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything in the apartment
Liked least: Payment for the apartment using banking trasnfer
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your lovely, sincere comments about Vitorin3 - Malta. We endeavour to provide sterling service and quality and it feels great when this is appreciated.
We hope to be of service to you again in future.

Regards

John Farrugia
Proprietor
Vitorin3 - Malta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
1 review
“Best apartment we have stayed in yet.”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Excellent location, close to all the Restraints but away from all the hotels. Excellent view. Spent many hours on the balcony, although the sun can hit it very hard late in the afternoon.

Apartment was well equipped, well decorated and clean. Bed cloths and sheets very clean. Because we stayed for 2 weeks the apartment was serviced mid-term, clean bed sheets & towels and a general clean. Lift to the 3rd floor worked fine, although stairs were fine and not too steep. No noisy neighbours.

Apartment had an old CRT TV with some Freeview channels, it worked ok but we didn't use it.

WIFI speed was good, but I keep losing connection to the router.

Secure parking was a ground floor garage, but when the street parking was full someone always parked in front of the garage doors (maybe because of the restraint next door). The Apartment Manager kept his van in the garage, and had to get these people to move their cars so he could park. Not a pleasant thing to witness, lots of shouting and arm waving (maybe this is the Maltese way but not for me). The Apartment Manager also requested if we parked in the garage we leave the keys in the car, not too happy with that request as could invalidate my insurance.

Would definitely consider renting this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your lovely comments. We love providing honest, high standard accommodation. And all comments are used to improve this further.
Hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Regards
John Farrugia
Proprietor
Vitorin3 - Malta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaneta P
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“perfect location, comfortable accomodation”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

it was our 1st visit in Malta, and we were happy to make a right choice of the vacation rental. The view from the balcony was inspiring at any time during day or night. the apartment is 5 minutes walk from the main street, and yet away from the noise of busy bars. The furniture in bedrooms and living room was quiet new and comfortable, the kitchen fully equipped, it was nice to have 2 bathrooms.
The only thing which could be improved was the quality of the pillows - they were not very comfortable for our sensitive necks.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your top review and we appreciate your comments about the pillows. Rest assured that these shall be replaced. This feedback is very valuable to us.
Regards
John Farrugia
Vitorin3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOULIER G
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Cher Madame Soulier. Merci beaucoup. Je attendra les fenetres immediatement.
Au Revoir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bladinge
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Merci pour vos gentils mots od appréciation de votre expérience merveilleuse à Luxury Apartment Vitorin3 à Malte. J'espère pouvoir vous accueillir à nouveau dans le futur.
Au revoir
John Farrugia
Propriétaire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jérôme A
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Merci beaucoup. Yous etes tres gentile et vrai. Au bientot.

John Farrugia
Vitorin3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;