We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment with extraordinary views”
other travellers have booked this property
A picture says a thousand words!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A picture says a thousand words!
Al fresco dining on the balcony View from the front balcony (there is also a side balcony)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
A picture says a thousand words!
Al fresco dining on the balcony
View from the front balcony (there is also a side balcony)
Al fresco dining on the balcony
Street views
Yellow bus route just below
View of two balconies from living room/kitchen
Main view from the living room/kitchen
Kitchen and side balcony
View from main balcony
View from right side of main balcony
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom's en suite (toilet, shower and basin)
Bathroom containing shower, toilet and bath
Second bedroom.
Reverse cycle airconditioning (with an excellent view!)
Living room and view
St Paul's Bay
Main view, photo 1
Main view, photo 2
Main view, photo 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mick B
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great apartment with extraordinary views”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed nine nights at Vitorin3 and enjoyed every minute. The Apartment is well set up, user friendly and ideally located. The highlight is to sit at anytime of the day or night on the balcony and view the bay. The sunsets are to die for!
The local restaurants provide you with great choices of food, with fish and rabbit being the local delicacies.
Being diabetic and to find low sugar gelato down the road was a bonus.
John and his family were more than willing to assist in any way.
We will be telling our friends to come and stay here, it's truly amazing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
522claire...
Arbroath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great home-from-home”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

this apartment is just as you see from the photos .....amazing views you could watch all day.....handy for all amenities......everything you need is provided except sun loungers which are a must if you wish to sunbathe on the roof.....air-con is good as is wi-fi.....lift handy when carrying shopping.....dennis, the manager, was very pleasant and transferred us to and from the airport.....would definitely recommend to family/friends and wouldnt hesitate in returning if we were to visit the area again

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: air con
Liked least: pillows
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Dear Claire,

Many thanks for your kind words about Vitorin3 and Dennis.
We look forward to accommodating you in future.

Regards

John Farrugia
Vitorin3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine M
Almeria, Spain
1 review
“Fantastic apartment with fabulous view over St Paul's Bay”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from a wonderful week staying in the Vitorin Apartment. The view is one of the best on the Malta. We spent many hours on the balcony overlooking the bay and watching the gorgeous sunsets.

The apartment had all the equipment and facilities we needed and the wifi connection was a bonus. Bars and restaurants close by and it is only a short walk to Bugibba and the square.

Specially thanks to Dennis who went out of his way to make sure our stay was perfect and provided the transfer to and from the airport.

We will probably return to Malta in the future and will definitely book the apartment again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
Dear Elaine,

Thank you for your lovely comments. Next time you make it to Vitorin3, we shall be delighted to offer you our special apartment with great rates.

Regards & Thanks

John Farrugia
Proprietor
Vitorin3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derrick L
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“I wish we had found this sooner”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at the apartment for a week it has beautiful views of the bay The flat is situated in peaceful part of Bugibba.
The apartment is well equipped clean and comfortable with two bathrooms large kitchen/dinning area. the lounge area has tv dvd hifi & mp3 players. local information is provided, with bus shop and good eating places,i cant fault this accomodation I wish we had found this sooner. i will book this again if i can.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Dear Guest/s,

This review is much appreciated. Very happy to note that you were delighted with the accommodation. We in turn shall continue providing the best accommodation at the reasonable price. Thank you. John Farrugia - Vitorin3.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IzaU2013
Gdansk, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable and spacious apartment with exceptional view at St. Paul's Bay”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at the apartment for a week and spent long hours sitting at the balcony and admiring beautiful view at Bay. The flat is situated in peaceful part of Bugibba, far from noise and traffic. Apartment is well equipped and comfortable. However it could have more plates and cutlery to allow more economical using of dishwasher. If you rent a car you can easily find a free park place. Food shops, restaurants, bars and other attractions are in 5 min distance. I We sincerely recommend this apartment !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Dear Guest/s,

Many thanks for your wonderful and honest review of Vitorin3. We shall remain providing the best quality accommodation possible at a reasonable price. Thank you. John Farrugia - Vitorin3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
747sue04
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were celebrating our daughter and son's 30th birthdays by visiting Rome and then cruising the Amalfi coast from Naples to Valetta in Malta. To end our trip off we booked Vitorin Apartments #3 for 6 days to explore the Maltese Islands. The accommodation was absolutely perfect for 4 adults, clean and comfortable, spacious and very well appointed kitchen. At the time of our visit it was extremely hot in Malta and I have to say the air conditioning was an absolute life saver after being out sight seeing or visiting the nearby islands. As for the location of the apartment it was absolutely perfect. Close to the bus stops, restaurants and shops which made getting around very easy. The bus system is excellent and you can get to anywhere on the Island easily and cheaply. As for the view from the apartment, well, the picture says it all, it is mesmerising and you can just sit on the balcony and enjoy the vista all day long, truly beautiful. I would also like to thank John and Dennis who welcomed us into the apartment on our day of arrival and explained all the facilities of the apartment and gave us a lot of information about the island, the buses and things to see and do. They were extremely helpful throughout our stay as well as transferring us back to the airport which was well worthwhile. Thank you for a great stay, we all hope to be back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was just stunning at all times of the day and night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Dear Guest/s,

Thank you for your great and honest review. We at Vitorin3, endeavour to provide the best quality of accommodation possible at a reasonable price. John Farrugia - Vitorin3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liuba B
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, The View and comfort”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in the Vitorin 3 for a week.

First of all apartment looks exactly as it is on the pictures. There are no any cheating. Apartment is fully equipped, nice and clean. We missed only citrus fruit squezzer and small Italian coffee-pot, but it’s absolutely didn’t have any impact to our comfort and good mood. I can’t say anything about TV, DVD, phone or other devices as we didn’t need any. Wi-Fi was fast. The apartment is on the 3rd floor, but it has an elevator.

The view is really outstanding. We spent all mornings on the balcony having breakfast.

Location is optimal. On walking distance to crowdy center, but in the quiet place. Bus stop is almost under the window. Small family run restaurants are around the corner. Board trips start from pier that you can see from the balcony. Even small rocky beach is in a few minutes walk.

Small point for travelers with Ryanair or other budget airlines. The apartment has weighing-machine. It helped us to control our baggage weight with bottles of Maltese wines.

Payment was the only disappointing thing. The owner asked for banking transfer and didn’t use TripAdvisor payment system or at least PayPal or something. We had some worries about possible Internet cheating. But everything was just OK. The owner responded to all my email asap and the vacation was just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything in the apartment
Liked least: Payment for the apartment using banking trasnfer
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your lovely, sincere comments about Vitorin3 - Malta. We endeavour to provide sterling service and quality and it feels great when this is appreciated.
We hope to be of service to you again in future.

Regards

John Farrugia
Proprietor
Vitorin3 - Malta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing