We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice view and nice service”

Bognor Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 155 Restaurants in Bugibba
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bognor Bar & Restaurant is under NEW MANEGMENT
Qawra, Malta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice view and nice service”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

service was good and you're sat right next to the sea for nice views. Good.Busy all weekend in summer for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseAnne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    83
    47
    36
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubeck, Germany
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Awfull place”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Never again, long waiting time , Only four tables with guests. More than 10 minutes waiting for placing order.
Unfriendly staff. Young girls have no idea of service and how to handle customers.
For sure we will never come back. Very rude .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gernrode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
233 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good fish, service and views”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Went for the local fish in season 'Lampuki' deboned as requested and tasted nice, potatoes and veg were average. Service was good and you're sat right next to the sea for nice views. Good, but I preferred Georges next door.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martz4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Competa, Spain
Level Contributor
249 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“unfriendly staff”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Popped in for lunch on our first day sat down and was ignored for at least 15 minutes and it was not very busy. in the end we grabbed a menu and eventually had to go up to the waitresses who were talking and asked if we could place an order. got a sullen look but our order was placed. I had a ham and cheese omelette when it arrived it was a slice of ham ans a cheese slice wrapped in an omelette. but was OK my wife had salmon salad which was also OK . the bill took its time too.as someone said end of season apathy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
396 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Surly and unfriendly service”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We had a lunch stop over here at a quiet time in September. We tried to sit at a corner table but the waitress barked at me to not block the access, (at this point we were the only people in the restaurant), I was not obstructing anyone. The food was ok (we all had Lampuki), and we had several beers, upon requesting the bill we were left hanging about for 20 minutes until we went up to the counter to pay. A classic example of end of season apathy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G_EvansWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bognor Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to Bognor Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing