We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in Malta”
Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Area
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews View (from apartment) of St. Paul's Islands
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
123 reviews
Living Area
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews
View (from apartment) of St. Paul's Islands
Double Bedroom
Kitchen
Rocky Beach (Historical Salt Pans)
Bathroom with shower
Night View of Mellieha, Gozo and part of promenade that goes through St. Paul's Bay, Bugibba &
Promenade
Sunrise
view from apartment on a stormy winter day
sunset
sunset
Historical Salt Pans & St. Paul's legendary islands
View (from apartment) of small cruise boats
View of St Paul's Islands and sister island Gozo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
Thank you for placing a review about your stay at Blue Horizon Apartments. Thanks for your lovely comments. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Malta.
Kind regards,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sowy
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment ( 1st Floor) between 22/12/2013 and 29/12/2013 and had a lovely time!!! The booking process could not have been easier.All emails were responded to promptly and comprehensively.

The apartment was very comfortable with superb views overlooking the sea. The location is perfect - and just a few minute to the bus stop, from where you can travel easily and cheaply to almost any part of the island. Everything you need as a tourist is literally a few minutes walk from your door.
And best of all was a welcome pack of fresh milk, tea, coffee , even a bottle of wine! ( THANK YOU FRANCES! :) )
The apartment itself has everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. It is most satisfying that you found Blue Horizon Apartments comfortable and convenient to make your stay a relaxing holiday.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards & best wishes
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika M
Slezská Ostrava, Moravskoslezsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment with sea views.”
Reviewed 13 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Very nice apartment with sea views.
Photos truthful. The apartment was clean and tidy and everything was fine. Good value for money. Aparments we found upon arrival simply follow the instructions from the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2013
Thank you very much for your review. It is very nice to read you were happy with accommodation. We hope we can welcome you back at Blue Horizon Apartments if you visit Malta again.

Best wishes and Kind regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vladana S
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent ten lovely days in Malta recently. I have made a promise to our host, Frances, that I will write a review upon my return to Canada. Frances truly deserves a good review at the very least, if not an award for exceptional host. One of the reasons that we chose to stay in Bugibba were the excellent reviews of the Blue Horizon Apartments. Now, we can be sure that our choice was the perfect one.
Our correspondence with Frances during booking and later on was excellent, all of our inquires were answered promptly and politely. She also booked a taxi for us from and to the airport, which was very useful. Frances welcomed us warmly when we arrived to the apartment. We were surprised pleasantly with a bottle of water and a carton of milk in the fridge, as well as some extra bags of tea and some coffee, spices, etc. The apartment was in pristine condition, nicely furnished and clean. We did not want to waste our time in the kitchen due to the relatively short vacation. However, there are enough utensils, in my opinion, for anyone who would like to do some cooking (it is a rental apartment after all). The front balcony with a beautiful sea view was our favorite spot when we were in the apartment. The balcony from the bedroom with a cloth rack and a washer on it was a surprising bonus.
The location of the property is excellent since it is close to bus stops, grocery stores and to a variety of little shops. The Mdina glass store is also close by and prices are competitive with those at the glass factory. There are many restaurants (gelaterias too!) around Bugibba and St. Paul’s Bay with menus to satisfy different tastes and price ranges. There is a little pasticceria below the property as well, with on-the-go eats (the ricotta cheese pastry was really delicious). The evening walks along the busy Bugibba promenade on the right and along the beautiful St. Paul’s bay on the left were soothing closures for our daily activities.
We have already recommended this rental property to our family and friends. There will be no doubts about where to stay in Malta if my husband and I return there for vacation sometime in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Blue Horizon Apartments during your recent trip to Malta and for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and thank you so much for your compliments.

We thank you also for recommending our property and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards & Warm wishes,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret5...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Comfortable apartment, great views.”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Stayed at the blue horizon apartment for 7 weeks sept -oct. Met by Francis on arrival, friendly and made sure we had eveything we needed, always available if required. The apartment clean and modern. Close to restuarants and bus stop, with delicious icecream parlour's under the apartment and across the road. Loved the private balcony at the back of the apartment with washing machine and clothes rack. Great apartment with great sea views. Thankyou Francis for making our stay enjoyable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2013
Dear Guests,
We are happy you chose Blue Horizon Apartments for your trip to Malta and that you enjoyed your stay . Thank you for your lovely comments regarding amenities and views. We look forward to welcoming you back when you’re next in Malta.
Kindest regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikkis201...
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay in the blue horizon apartment 1 , when we arrived it was the early hours of the morning but we were still given a very warm welcome by frances , we were also advised that fresh milk , juice , water and biscuits had been bought for us to get us started , in the cupboard sugar tea coffee just what was needed ,
The apartment is of a very good standard very clean and nicely decorated and has everything you need for your stay , the location of the apartment is good on the seafront near the harbour , shops & bars , i agree with some of the previous reviews noise level can be quite high sometimes but ours was due to other residents above rather than location ,
I think frances & her family do a fantastic job of making people feel welcome and will go out of their way to make ur stay perfect i would recomend these apartments for couples & familys

Thankyou again and you will certainly see us again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you so much for choosing to stay at Blue Horizon Apartments during your recent stay and for the time you have taken to place a review on Trip Advisor.
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your experience at apartments and thank you so much for your compliments regarding accommodation and location.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
With kind regards,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olla1983
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment and great location”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Apartment is excellent, quiet location but close to all restaurants and to the bus stop, sea view is beautiful, there is washing machine and everything u may need, kitchen is well equipped (even blender, garlic press etc). Frances (owner) is very nice, friendly and professional, there was no problems whatsoever. Overall great holiday in a great place I would recommend for any couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your holiday. Thank you so much for your compliments regarding Blue Horizon Apartments and the location and for recommending accommodation to other couples.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
With kind regards,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$56
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing