We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and great view.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
139 reviews
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews
View (from apartment) of St. Paul's Islands
Double Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Area
Rocky Beach (Historical Salt Pans)
Bathroom with shower
Night View of Mellieha, Gozo and part of promenade that goes through St. Paul's Bay, Bugibba &
Promenade
Sunrise
view from apartment on a stormy winter day
sunset
sunset
Historical Salt Pans & St. Paul's legendary islands
View (from apartment) of small cruise boats
View of St Paul's Islands and sister island Gozo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 139 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Polish first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LeesaBoo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and great view.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely appartment only 10 min stroll from main shops, bars and restaurants.
Bus stop just down the road too. Make use of the weekly hopper ticket, excellent value if you want to explore the island.
Frances was very welcoming and helpful. Can't fault anything really....apart from too much temptation with ice cream below and opposite appartment!! :-)
Oh and when its very windy hubby said doors rattled at night but I wear earplugs so didn't bother me!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2014
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back if you visit the Maltese Islands again.
Kind regards and best wishes,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meli212
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely flat”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is a great flat in the middle of buģibba. Shops and restraunts all within 5 minutes walking distance. The flat was spotless and very new. Frances was a great host and had milk coffee and tea all ready when we arrived. Would reccommend to my friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2014
Thank you for taking the time to make a review on Trip advisor. We thank you also for recommending our apartments to your friends and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benshe1
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This is a great apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We arrived on a windy cold evening but were warmly greeted by Frances and her husband. The apartment is very well equipped and very tastefully decorated. We just loved the seaview and watching the world go by. This is in the quieter end of the resort but everything is nearby. We got a weekly bus ticket (6.50 euros) and also did an open top bus trip on the first day. The Triton boat trip to Gozo/Comino leaves from the pier just beside the apartment and at 20 euros is one of the cheapest. Paulus fish restaurant is round the corner and Angelos is opposite - they do take away food too. Valletta takes a full day to see around. Golden Bay beach is a 10 minute bus trip away. The ice cream parlour downstairs was a daily treat. The Maltese people are very friendly and we would consider another trip as there is so much still to see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from the property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2014
Thank you very much for making a review regarding your recent stay at Blue Horizon Apartments. We are glad you liked apartment and view and hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Malta.
Kind regards and best wishes
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
Thank you for placing a review about your stay at Blue Horizon Apartments. Thanks for your lovely comments. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Malta.
Kind regards,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sowy
Aachen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment ( 1st Floor) between 22/12/2013 and 29/12/2013 and had a lovely time!!! The booking process could not have been easier.All emails were responded to promptly and comprehensively.

The apartment was very comfortable with superb views overlooking the sea. The location is perfect - and just a few minute to the bus stop, from where you can travel easily and cheaply to almost any part of the island. Everything you need as a tourist is literally a few minutes walk from your door.
And best of all was a welcome pack of fresh milk, tea, coffee , even a bottle of wine! ( THANK YOU FRANCES! :) )
The apartment itself has everything you need for a relaxing and comfortable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. It is most satisfying that you found Blue Horizon Apartments comfortable and convenient to make your stay a relaxing holiday.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards & best wishes
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika M
Slezská Ostrava, Moravskoslezsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment with sea views.”
Reviewed 13 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Very nice apartment with sea views.
Photos truthful. The apartment was clean and tidy and everything was fine. Good value for money. Aparments we found upon arrival simply follow the instructions from the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2013
Thank you very much for your review. It is very nice to read you were happy with accommodation. We hope we can welcome you back at Blue Horizon Apartments if you visit Malta again.

Best wishes and Kind regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vladana S
Waterloo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent ten lovely days in Malta recently. I have made a promise to our host, Frances, that I will write a review upon my return to Canada. Frances truly deserves a good review at the very least, if not an award for exceptional host. One of the reasons that we chose to stay in Bugibba were the excellent reviews of the Blue Horizon Apartments. Now, we can be sure that our choice was the perfect one.
Our correspondence with Frances during booking and later on was excellent, all of our inquires were answered promptly and politely. She also booked a taxi for us from and to the airport, which was very useful. Frances welcomed us warmly when we arrived to the apartment. We were surprised pleasantly with a bottle of water and a carton of milk in the fridge, as well as some extra bags of tea and some coffee, spices, etc. The apartment was in pristine condition, nicely furnished and clean. We did not want to waste our time in the kitchen due to the relatively short vacation. However, there are enough utensils, in my opinion, for anyone who would like to do some cooking (it is a rental apartment after all). The front balcony with a beautiful sea view was our favorite spot when we were in the apartment. The balcony from the bedroom with a cloth rack and a washer on it was a surprising bonus.
The location of the property is excellent since it is close to bus stops, grocery stores and to a variety of little shops. The Mdina glass store is also close by and prices are competitive with those at the glass factory. There are many restaurants (gelaterias too!) around Bugibba and St. Paul’s Bay with menus to satisfy different tastes and price ranges. There is a little pasticceria below the property as well, with on-the-go eats (the ricotta cheese pastry was really delicious). The evening walks along the busy Bugibba promenade on the right and along the beautiful St. Paul’s bay on the left were soothing closures for our daily activities.
We have already recommended this rental property to our family and friends. There will be no doubts about where to stay in Malta if my husband and I return there for vacation sometime in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Blue Horizon Apartments during your recent trip to Malta and for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and thank you so much for your compliments.

We thank you also for recommending our property and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards & Warm wishes,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing