We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
141 reviews
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews
View (from apartment) of St. Paul's Islands
Double Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Area
Rocky Beach (Historical Salt Pans)
Bathroom with shower
Night View of Mellieha, Gozo and part of promenade that goes through St. Paul's Bay, Bugibba &
Promenade
Sunrise
view from apartment on a stormy winter day
sunset
sunset
Historical Salt Pans & St. Paul's legendary islands
View (from apartment) of small cruise boats
View of St Paul's Islands and sister island Gozo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 141 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Polish first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
23margare...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in the first floor apartment for 3 weeks May 2016. We were very pleased with the apartment very clean and comfortable. It overlooks the sea and the view is amazing. A lot of restaurants nearby and if you turn left out of the apartment it is a lot quieter and a lovely walk by the harbour. It is easy to get around Malta on public transport and we did a lot of sightseeing with a bus pass (21 euros for a weeks unlimited travel) Myself and my husband enjoyed the holiday very much and we have told Frances the owner that we will definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: Steps going down to the lift to access apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sangha M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful View of the sea”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Francis was a lovely woman, apartment was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. There are lots of amenities nearby, although on the street below noise travelled.. Only noticeable when you want the balcony doors open.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margg2
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulus apartment”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Frances is amazing a genuine person nothing is a problem my husband and I loved staying here and will definitely stay again the flat is first class the view breathtakingly so beautiful spotless and home from home cant wait to stay here again thanks frances

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the window
Liked least: Local buses
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve M
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Totally relaxing apartment”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time in Malta and we couldn't have picked a nicer or better equipped apartment. The owner, Frances, was quick to respond to any emails or questions we had prior to our arrival and just as prompt when we were there. The apartment is idealy located right on the harbour of St Paul's Bay and is just a few minutes walk from both St Paul's bay main street and Buggiba square. We were lucky with the weather as it didn't rain once in our nine day stay, although the temperature did drop at night, but hey, its that time of year.The afternoons however were really sunny. We made the most of our stay by visiting the island using the public transport system. Buses are cheap, regular and very efficient. Only 21 euros for a weeks unlimited travel. The pass can also be used on Gozo. The bus stop from the airport is, quite literally, 100 yards from the apartment, It cost 1.25 euros for the 90 minute ride. The apartments balcony is ideal for chilling with a bottle of wine and just people watching or just looking out to sea and watching the small sailing boats bobbing about in the harbour. The apartment was easy to keep warm and always had hot water It also has WiFi and a TV with an HDMI port if you wanted to attach other media devices. We will return to Malta one day and it will be these apartments the we will want to return to. It is a perfect couples apartment. Highly recommended. PS. Top tip is Chervil restaurant just around the bay in Xemxija. See my other reviews.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your review regarding Blue Horizon Apartments . It is so nice and satisfying to know you were happy with choice of accommodation and had a relaxing holiday. Thanks for your lovely comments and recommendations .
Looking forward to welcome you in the near future. Best regards Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
264steph
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place, great view”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the second time we have stayed in this particular building. Frances was very helpful, very quick to respond to emails and also offered to order taxis from the the airport; always available during our stay. The apartment itself was very clean and tidy, a real home from home with a well stocked kitchen, fantastic view and wifi. The bedroom was a good size, pleasant decor and the bathroom had a good shower, quite clean. I highly recommend both the apartment and Frances, we really enjoyed ourselves in this lovely flat.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review and recommendation. We are happy you enjoyed your stay once again at Blue Horizon Apartments and look forward to host you in the near future.
Warmest wishes & kind regards,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRobbo201...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was my second stay here - I was here also in 2014. Once again I had an excellent holiday in this lovely apartment.
Frances is very welcoming and also very helpful in the unlikely event of any problems - for instance there was a power cut and she was at the apartment in 5 minutes to reset the supply.
Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your review and lovely comments. We are glad to know you had an excellent holiday. Thanks also for recommending apartments to future guests and hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Malta.
Best regards,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing