We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment and quiet nights sleep”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
146 reviews
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews
View (from apartment) of St. Paul's Islands
Double Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Area
Rocky Beach (Historical Salt Pans)
Bathroom with shower
Night View of Mellieha, Gozo and part of promenade that goes through St. Paul's Bay, Bugibba &
Promenade
Sunrise
view from apartment on a stormy winter day
sunset
sunset
Historical Salt Pans & St. Paul's legendary islands
View (from apartment) of small cruise boats
View of St Paul's Islands and sister island Gozo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 146 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Polish first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AlisonR63
South Hykeham, Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment and quiet nights sleep”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our third visit to Malta and we chose a great location. Lovely sea views from the apartment (no. 2) which is modern and well equipped, clean and bright. The bedroom was a good size with a very comfortable bed and air conditioning, which for our January visit kept the room a comfortable warm temperature. The place felt more like home than a rental. Francis was very welcoming and available if we needed her, She even arranged our airport transfers. The weather was unusually cold, so heating was provided for us in the main room too. Lots of shops and restaurants just a short walk. I would say it is unsuitable for people with walking difficulties as although there is a lift to all floors,several steps lead to the lift. I would definitely recommend and would stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Blue Horizon Apartments. We are glad you found apartment comfortable and to your expectations. We would love to host you again on your next visit to Malta.
With best regards,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beckig76
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Blue Horizon Apartments were lovely, clean and spacious for myself and my partner. There was equipment for us to use i.e hairdryer, iron, washing machine and utensils in the kitchen. When we arrived Frances very kindly left some refreshments in the fridge. The view from the first floor was great and we sometime sat on the balcony watching the sunset.
I would recommend this apartment to everybody and I would happily stay at this apartment when i return back to Bugibba.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your lovely comments regarding our apartments in Bugibba. Looking forward to welcoming you once more at Blue Horizon Apartments.
Kind regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaycol201...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

this apartment was beautiful we couldn't have asked for better. Frances was lovely and met us on arrival and had even put milk in the fridge which was much appreciated after such an early start to a very long day. the apartment was spotless and had everything you need for a wonderful holiday. we have never in all our years abroad stayed anywhere so comfortable n the bed was a DOUBLE bed and the most comfy ever. would not hesitate in staying here again if we ever go back. a couple of tips get a weekly pass for the bus its 20 euros for a week and you can get on to the terminus and get a bus anywhere so if you go wrong it doesn't matter just get off n get the rite one. also dont go to the supermarket the shop just up from the apartment sells everything you need. Scots corner, the office, champagne bar and the apple bar are very welcoming for karaoke n atmosphere. better value and nicer food away from the square. all in all lovely place once you find your feet

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: liked everything about it
Liked least: no faults at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time to place a review regarding your stay at Blue Horizon Apartments.
Very happy to learn you found apartment comfortable an had a wonderful stay. We hope to welcome you again if you visit Malta in the future.
With best regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jock2834
South Devon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We returned for 2 weeks this year ( we stayed for 3 last year ) and what a pleasure it was to visit again with Frances as friendly and helpful as ever. Ryanair for some unknown reason will only let you print boarding passes for the outbound journey but Frances very kindly printed the homeward ones for us. I can only reiterate what we said on our last review,great frontline position with wonderful views over to St Pauls island, near great restaurants and bus stops. All in all a wonderful break and would not hesitate to recommend . Thank you Frances.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose to stay at Blue Horizon Apartments once more. Your satisfaction is our goal.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards & Warmest wishes
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightsee1...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seaviews a delight ! Great location !”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really loved staying in this first floor apartment , Frances is lovely and very helpful ! Sunrise and sunset seaviews were a delight . I would definitely love to stay again . Convenience store is a short walk ,pharmacy a few meters away . Thanks Frances for being so nice to deal with !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and lovely comments.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you in the near future.
Kind regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattySME
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the best aptm and place we could wish for when visiting Malta!! Just being in the aptm was already holiday with all the comfort you could get. The owner Frances and her daughter are very kind, helpful and friendly. Customer Service at its best!! Surroundings are lively and the convenience of just going downstairs for any restaurant or grocery (fruit, drinks etc) makes this a great location to be. We loved our stay in Bugibba and will recommend this to anyone who's visiting Malta. Thank you Frances and Angele. Good luck and if we ever visit Malta again, this will be the place for us! Lisa (USA) and Patty (Suriname-S.America)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Dear Lisa & Patty,
Thank you very much for your review and lovely comments. We're happy to know you had a nice stay at Blue Horizon Apts and love to host you again whenever you visit Malta in the future.
Warmest regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Frances (the owner) was so helpful throughout our stay. She provided everything we could possibly need- from kitchen utensils and extra towels to soap and shampoo. She had even stocked up the fridge with essentials before our arrival. The apartment is so clean and the view from the balcony is lovely. The location is also perfect. The apartment is close to the bus terminus, with buses taking you to all parts of the island. There are so many restaurants and bars to choose from which are all just a few steps away from the front door. Despite there being so much to do in the area, it was really nice to come back to the apartment to relax in the evenings. We will definitely visit again as we could not have asked for a more perfect place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review and great comments regarding your stay at Blue Horizon Apartments. We look forward to host you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing