We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
147 reviews
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews
View (from apartment) of St. Paul's Islands
Double Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Area
Rocky Beach (Historical Salt Pans)
Bathroom with shower
Night View of Mellieha, Gozo and part of promenade that goes through St. Paul's Bay, Bugibba &
Promenade
Sunrise
view from apartment on a stormy winter day
sunset
sunset
Historical Salt Pans & St. Paul's legendary islands
View (from apartment) of small cruise boats
View of St Paul's Islands and sister island Gozo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Polish first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
creevysex...
Cobh, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a fantastic apartment, spotless, great location the view is as you see in the photos. Our host Frances was brilliant, we arrived at 1.30 am and she was there to greet us, nothing was any trouble and she organised transport to and from the airport. Will definitely be recommending the apartments to family and friends. My wife and I would like to say a big thanks to Frances.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review.It was very nice to have you stay at Blue Horizon Apartments.
Your comments are most welcome. We are grateful to you for recommending apartments to family and friends.
Kindest regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrew m
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, well equipped apt. Lovely owner”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Frances,
Thank you very much for the apt. We felt perfectly at home and your apt was very well equipped and clean. Bed was comfy and A/C was a Godsend.Everything was as advertised and the location was fantastic. Next time we book Malta we hope the apt is available. Thank You Very Much..
To other prospective renters, You will not go wrong renting this apt as you are perfectly situated for Gozo/Comino tours (100metres) to pick up, bus stop 50 metres, restaurants ,ice cream and shops on your doorstep..
The views from the apt and the sunsets are spectacular. Go here you wont be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Dear guests, Thank you very much for placing a review regarding your stay at Blue Horizon Apartments. It is really nice to know you enjoyed your stay and felt perfectly at home. Your comments and recommendations are very much appreciated. We hope to host you again on your next visit to Malta.
Best wishes & kind regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southport
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review. It's was nice meeting you and hosting you at Blue Horizon Apartments. Very happy to learn you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lee C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic apartment, friendly owner, stunning views”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is our second time staying here in the penthouse apartment and it won't be the last! Lovely welcome from Frances when we arrived. Lovely clean well equipped apartment , just across road from beach and close to shops. Stunning views everyday, love
Lovely just to sit and relax on the balcony and watch all the boats coming and going. Only thing we would say it needs is a pair of binoculars! Thank you Frances and you will see us again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thanks for your review. It's been lovely having stay once more at Blue Horizon Penthouse. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best wishes and kind regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curious68...
1 review
“Perfect apartment with great sea view.”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

These apartments are in an excellent location. We were on 3rd floor with lift access. Our apartment had lots of room , good size bedroom , lounge and bathroom which also had an excellent shower. The balcony overlooks the sea and to the left the small harbour. Even though we were above the seafront road there was very little traffic noise inside apartment. There are lots of places to eat within 200 meters and more choice along in the square. We really enjoyed our stay here and look forward to coming back very soon. We thank Frances for here kind assistance and hope to stay here in near future.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Blue Horizon Apartments. It is very nice to learn you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with choice of apartment and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonakor...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best holiday home in Malta you could ever ask for!”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my partner have chosen this apartment for our 6-night stay in Malta after spending 4 days in Gozo. Although we were late to arrive, Frances gave us a warm welcome and we instantly felt like at home! I have had high expectations for this apartment but it has even managed to surpass them! It is cosy, immaculately clean, modern, beautifully furnished and finished, with all possible amenities, fantastic views and perfect location. We actually renamed it to Blue Horizon and Perfect Sunsets Apartment, as we were treated with some of the most beautiful sunsets during our stay! With a glass of wine in hand, it made our hearts melt to sit and watch it on the balcony.

As mentioned by many before, there are plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from literally at the doorstep, either you are happy with cheap touristic option or looking for something more special and upper-end. We tried both. Here are some local restaurant tips:
1. Bognor - 2mins walk from flat, sits just on the waterfront, so beautiful views. Touristic option, but we actually really enjoyed the food and the prices definitely didn't bite.
2. Malet - also about 2-3mins walk, Frances recommended it, and we were happy to have gone for it. Higher end, local cuisine, slightly more pricey but definitely worth it! Bear in mind it's likely to be quiet as it's away from the sea and no views.
3. Tarragon - about 7mins walk towards St Paul Bay - probably highest end restaurant around, with superb views and really astonishing menu! Would not recommend going without minimum £100 to spend, so more suited for special occassions I suppose.
4. Da Rosi - just seconds away from Tarragon, absolutely wonderful food and the best service we had! Prices are very fair too.

Apart from food, it is also perfect place to visit the rest of the island from! We loved Maltese Riviera, Mdina, and we used night bus to come back from Valletta around 1am, it has literally dropped us off next to flat (Anthony bus stop) - perfect!

All in all, it's not enough words to describe our Maltese experience, and Blue Horizon Apartment has really made it even more special! Thank you very much for your warmth and hospitality, Frances, and we are really hoping to be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Blue Horizon Apartments and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Warmest Regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeeldre...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great holiday ”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just spent ten days at blue horizon apartments, Frances was there to meet us and showing us around , leaving us some essentials including lovely bottle of wine.
The apartment is perfect , with everything you need , views of sea are beautiful.
Buses close by and so easy to use , close to shops and bars and restaurants.
Would highly recommend you stay here we will defiantly go back.
Thank you Frances

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Blue Horizon Apartments and for recommending apartment to future guests.
We look forward to host you again on your next visit to Malta.
Warmest regards
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing