We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place, great food, great service”
Review of Oblico Cafe

Oblico Cafe
Ranked #3 of 10 Dessert in Bugibba
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place, great food, great service”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I visited last week on Sunday with some friends and had penne al salmone, which was divine.

The atmosphere is great (some good music in the background, very relaxed), the service is excellent, the design of the place very original and it's quite good value for money as well.

Will definitely return!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clifton V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    76
    24
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Qawra, Malta
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good pastries!!!! nice coffee!!!! very welcoming!!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Nice selection of pastries, fresh and tasty… good coffee, very helpful and attentive staff that makes you feel welcome, although they are very busy taking care of respective customers! Recommended place to unwind and relax where you will definitely enjoy a nice tasty snack or a cake with a nice view… keep it up!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RFresh_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kintore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oblico well worth a visit, or two, or three.............”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This cafe was highly rated and we went along. We were not dissappointed. The service was quick and the lady who served us was very friendly. We tried a variety of things on the menu from sandwiches and wraps to full meals and it was all excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good food, slow service”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

this cafe sits on the coast of the town of Buggiba and we decided to give it a go. We checked out the menu earlier during the day and decided to order the lasagna later for dinner. When we arrived we found an empty table and sat down. We waited for about 10 mins before someone came to us to take our order. We ordered the lasagna and a drink. But unfortunately we had to wait almost and hour for our order and by the time we got it, it was almost closing time. The food was good, but unfortunately they took their own sweet time. Even when we had to pay, no one came to us for the bill and we decided to go in and pay ourselves.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IndiangirlinPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We found this cafe as we were walking to Bugibba from Qawra on our recent holiday and went here two days running. The lady who served us was really nice and friendly. We only had toasted sandwiches, which were really nice with plenty of game and cheese in, and bottles of water. By the way the large bottle of water is the size of our wine bottles and we each had our own bottle which we all got through. The only reason we didn't go again was because we had trips to go on.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Enid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oblico Cafe also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to Oblico Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing