We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another visit”
Review of La Stalla

La Stalla
Ranked #13 of 158 Restaurants in Bugibba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: La Stalla is a Big Nice Mediterranean style family run restaurant with over 30 years of experience. The Restaurant gives you a warm welcome due to its lots of wooden elements. The Menu varies from Pizza, Pasta, Fresh Fish and Seafood, Meat, and Paultry. A 13.50 Euros Set Menu, together with Specialities, are also available everyday. A vast choiced Wine List is also available. Very reasonable prices and very huge portions, together with the genuinity and freshness of the food is the biggest trademark of the Restaurant. Service is a very helpful one indeed.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another visit”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Good food.
Good service.
Good value.
Return visit to this restaurant and it still comes up with the goods.
Very enjoyable meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aitchdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    182
    71
    19
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auchterarder
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great wee restaurant”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were recommended to try this place by someone that has been visiting the island for 14 years. Must say it didn't disappoint, My husband had penne carbonarra for a starter and I had the white bait,they were almost the size of a main course!! the mains were just as tasty but thankfully I didn't get anything to filling. They have a wide & varied menu so something for everyone. Will definitely return

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Don't be put off by the never changing "daily special" boards outside.
We had a lovely meal here and the steak and pizzas were fabulous!
Service was ok, but the food was fabulous.
Good menu choice and reasonably priced.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Englandlad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qawra, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Eatery”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This is one of our local haunts as it does great food with great service.

The Mexican pizza is awesome as well as the various steaks, the homemade soup is a favourite of mine in the winter.

In all the time we have eaten here we have always had great food.

Helpful?
Thank MikeHutchison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Been here a few years back good then good now. First visit Mother's Day in Malta, busy but service and food good pizza massive! Visit again that week service good had the roast chicken not so good for me. Third and last time that week my other half had chicken Kiev, massive he said nice but for him more garlic please. I had spaghetti Bol, loved it. Latte coffee real good. Wish I was there this week.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Stalla also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to La Stalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing