We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first rate buddies”
Review of Buddies Dive Cove

Buddies Dive Cove
Ranked #3 of 17 Tours in Bugibba
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The friendliest dive centre in Malta. Beginners welcome. Guided diving in small groups. PADI 5 Star IDC Centre with award winning in-house Course Director: Martin Stanhope. Training from Open water to Instructor. PADI Authorised TecRec Centre with training from Tec 40 to Trimix instructor. We can teach in English, Dutch, French, German and Hungarian.
1 review
“first rate buddies”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

not something I normally do, but I had to write about the great all round experience of diving with buddies . from the staff to the dive sites you will not do better. a big thank you to all of you .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    16
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best dive experience yet.”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The staff are great, they explain everything properly and even give little talks about any sights we drive past. Great equipment, I had no trouble with anything in 10 dives and they will drive you to and from your hotel. Definitely going back to them next time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RadmanTheWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Buddies Dive Cove - always a warm welcome back”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Always an excellent experience diving with Buddies. Their customer service is excellent, the staff always friendly and welcoming with a great sense of humour which makes it a very enjoyable experience. Diving with Buddies you will always see or learn something new with these guys no matter how many times you visit. My husband did his full mask course this visit and found it a great experience. I will always recommend anyone to visit even if you just want to do a try dive (or Discover Scuba Diving) or any of the PADI courses. We will be returning and will recommend to friends or family to try.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dizzygee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great great great”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Perfect staff, nice folks, great dives. Pleasure to dive with them. Going back there to start my Divemaster course.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Benman1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire england
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good relaxed diving with a friendly team”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Dived five days over two weeks with Martin and team.
Good variety of sites,well organised with plenty of flexibility,good guides with a sense of humour!(george & jordan)
Will see you guys again soon,
Thanks again
All the best,
Dave Brookes (no relation to gorgeous whatsoever!)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank boggsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buddies Dive Cove also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Buddies Dive Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing