We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch”

Vinnie's Restaurant Pizzeria & Take Away
Ranked #26 of 155 Restaurants in Bugibba
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Zurrieq, Malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Sunday lunch at Vinnie's in Bugibba was excellent!!! they start by serving a complimentary dip of the day. For starters we had shrimp cocktail and the Vinnie's special penne was to die for. We had rib eye and salmon both perfectly cooked and sacher torte and profiteroles with capuccinos, a bottle of wine and water....prices are very reasonable and the restaurant is clean....staff very friendly and welcoming....worth a visit :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    66
    17
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous and friendly”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We've been visiting Malta for over 10 years and we always eat at Vinnies! Very friendly. Very clean. And great prices!!

The spare ribs are to die for!! The food is just lovely!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Best Restaurant I've been to in Malta”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We went to Vinnie's one evening after reading about the place on Tripadvisor. I had the cheap set menu and wasn't disappointed at all. Luxurous ice cream, huge appetizer and tasty chicken. My boyfriend had some pasta, and he was also very pleased. The food wasn't even the best part, but the friendly and attentive staff making us feel very welcome. I'd definitely go back, and I'm sad I didn't discover the place until the very end. Go, go, go and enjoy the food and service!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent well worth a visit.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Myself and my family ate at this restaurant on three occasions while holidaying in Bugibba. It is situated between the main square and the Dolman on the main street. The food portions are very generous and very well presented. The waiting staff are lovely and very attentive. We had the set menu on one of the nights and I have to say it was great value for money. We had some of their other dishes from the main menu which did not disappoint. All in all this is a lovely restaurant with home cooked meals and good value for money.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melainexdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellieha, Malta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fast service, nice food”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Friendly staff, fast service and good food. I had the Vinnie Burger.

They have inexpensive special set menus up until 8pm but we were too late for these.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aced_up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vinnie's Restaurant Pizzeria & Take Away also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to Vinnie's Restaurant Pizzeria & Take Away? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing