We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modest”
Review of Relax Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Relax Inn Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Bugibba
Bucharest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“modest”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Hello ,

Me and my friends stayed here this september . The rooms were kind of poor - just the TV , which shows only some italian channels - the furniture was nice , but the sheets not so cool ... they changed them everyday and there were clean but you could also see how old and used they were . The bath was pretty but the air blower didnt work , also no soap .
The state room is kind of depressing - it looks very very poor and anyway not like a hotel - more to a cheap hostel .
The breakfest very poor - they had yogurt , cold milk , some canned fruits , ham and cheese everyday the same and the coffe is terrible - seriously I never had such a bad coffee ever .
The dinner ( we had HB ) was nice , Tony the chef , cooked all very well .
The personell was trying to be polite and smiling but not succeeding all the time , especially the staff from the eating room .
The pool on the roof is very small - 1 m deep - but was nice to stay there - there s a nice view .

Overall ....we didnt pay much , but we also didnt expect to find a hostel .
I wouldnt recommand this to a friend anyway .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madixxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    176
    112
    45
    35
See reviews for
59
246
60
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Since our last visit the hotel has had new televisions installed and new air conditioning in the rooms.Rooms are cleaned every day and fresh towels supplied.Food basic but good portions and a reasonable choice.Sharon and her staff were excellent ,location is great for pubs and restaurants,and we will be returning in Jan next year

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eddie096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

we stayed here in september for a week all inclusive.cannot fault anything about the hotel.you get what u pay for,very friendly staff who can,t do enough for you.superb views from sun terrace and plunge pool was very welcome in the heat.it is not a swimming pool so why people complain about the size of it is a mystery to us.the food was very good and the waitresses were very friendly and helpful.the rooms were cleaned every day and fresh towels every day too.all in all we had a fabulous week and will be going again next year.we would recommend the hotel to anyone who wants a home from home type atmospere in a clean friendly hotel,close to the sea front

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back of the hotel as its very noisy at the front most nights with the bars,tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Hi We stayed at the RELAX INN for two weeks in AUGUST and we cannot fault the hotel . On arrival the chap at RECEPTION could not have been more helpful. The room was basic but we were not expecting anything else for the price we had paid. It was large and cleaned everyday which fullfilled our requirements . The location was excellent five mins to the sea and five mins to the night life.. MALTA is a fantastic Island and BUGGIBA is lovely and the people are really nice and friendly . FAT HARRY''S a great PUB AND RESTAURANT be sure to try GEORGE'S SEAFRONT RESTAURANT it has excelllent food and is very reasonable . THE pool at the RELAX INN may be small but the views and the sun terrace are brillant. If we return to BUGGIBA we will definitely stay at THE RELAX INN. Keep up

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank frankie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed here last week (8th August 2011 onwards). The hotel may be basic and small, and some people on here do moan about really pointless things !! but that's all you're going to need, unless you plan to have your entire holiday in the actual hotel and not go out at all of course, then there is no reason to moan !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The staff are friendly and helpful, and the receptionist Gary was more than happy to grab us a couple of local beers upon arrival, very cheap and big bottles, not bad taste of beer either, if you like beer of course !! I think we woke up one of the other receptionists in the early of hours though, as we went down to reception at 5 in the morning to await our pick up for Sicily, he sat up from one of the sofas, scared the crap out of us lol, good bloke though !!!!!!!!
The swimming pool may also be small, but who cares unless your fat, the views from the roof are great, you have a great view of the sea, a nice smell of food all around and a great atmosphere rising up from the streets below. There are plenty of decent bars and restaurants just round the corner from the Relax Inn, "Fat Harry's" was pretty good.
Bit noisy at night as the night life really kicks in and the music in the bars is cranked right up, so no good for old timers who want peace & quiet, we didnt worry about the noise at all, was no problem. We even sat on the balcony one night soaking up the atmosphere by night and waking up to a nice hot sun by day. The coast is about 5 mins walk, loads of shops around too where you can buy plenty of Malta gifts, hats, flags all that kind of stuff !!
Oh yeh breakfast is good, just make sure you put the bread through the toaster the right way round, as I forgot this as was still half asleep and set fire to my toast, cause it got stuck !!!!! the lady working on the breakfast was a bit annoyed, but she probably just put it down to me being English and a man lol,
If you've had a few vodkas one night and you get back to the hotel and have the munchies, check out the food place next door to the Relax, it sell nice Subs, similiar to Subway, well good, you can get more beer in there too, and reasonably priced.
Overall thoroughly enjoyed Bugibba, and the Relax Inn was defo a decent place to stay, we shall return if they will have us !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

Room Tip: Email Sharon at the hotel first !!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gja_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

In maltian standards it's livable, but in continental europe I wouldn't be happy with this. The service was really friendly and mostly good, but it took them two full days to get our toilet to flush. The problem was the same in the lobby toilet, so where to do your needs for two days? Everything in the room was plasticky, you had to pay if you wanted fridge opened or use safe and our sea view was mostly the backside of another building. At least the room was quite clean, not counting the rust stains in the bath and some minor flaws. And it also had nice tile floor. Breakfast was as you would expect in this price range, toast, bad cheese, some cold cuts, fruits from jars, yogurt and coffee. Overall our stay wasn't bad as we did not go there to lay in the hotel room but I wouldn't go there again.

Room Tip: With sea view make sure your room is in the 5th floor, not 4th.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeespox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bugibba hotels

Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We arrived at the hotel very late at night and a lovely old man greeted us & showed us to our room and showed us how everything worked etc.
We came back down for a drink which he gave us for free and we tried to tip him but he wouldn't take anything!
The room was big, clean and well equipped. We had air conditioning at no extra charge and a small daily charge for the fridge & safe. We were very lucky and had a lovely view of the sea, the room got cleaned every day and everything worked well and was modern!
The location of the hotel is fantastic - it's not so close that it's too noisy but you are right near everything so you don't have to walk miles. Food was very basic and not great but we only went half board and there are plenty of reasonably priced restaurants nearby.
Would definately recommend & we loved Malta & will stay here again when we go back. The man that showed us in on the first night even waved us off when we left and we were genuinely gutted to leave.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 499520Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
0.4 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,502 reviews
3.3 mi away
Luna Holiday Complex
Luna Holiday Complex
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
1,248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#5 of 15 in Qawra
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.3 mi away
Oriana at the Topaz Hotel
Oriana at the Topaz Hotel
#9 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn Hotel

Property: Relax Inn Hotel
Address: Halel Street, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 04, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Bugibba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Relax Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relax Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relax Hotel Bugibba
Relax Inn Malta
Relax Inn Hotel Malta/Bugibba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing