We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cheap and cheerful holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Relax Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relax Inn Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Bugibba
Newbury
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A cheap and cheerful holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2008

It's taken me a few months to get round to writing a review on this hotel where we spent a week in March. For the cost, we were pleased with our choice. But book directly with the hotel for an even better deal! Bugibba is a funny sort of place but a great base to explore the island (main bus station). The hotel itself: our room was simple and a bit worn in places, but clean and comfortable. We thought all the staff were very pleasant. A lot of elderly people live in this hotel on a semi-permanent basis and they all seemed very happy which we took to be a good sign. Dinner was nothing fancy - but again, I thought it was great value - 2 choices of starter and main every day. As someone else said, the dining room is seriously in need of a refurb! We had a great holiday, once you get into the spirit of Bugibba (themed pubs, noisy games arcades)!

  • Liked — Excellent value - spend the rest on lots of drinks and IC!
  • Disliked — Dining room was very tired (though the food was fine)
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MazeyPuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    175
    106
    42
    34
See reviews for
58
239
59
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2008

We stayed at the Relax Inn for a week mid August and were very happy with our holiday. The room was clean and the air con worked well, food was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful (especially Sharon).

The rooftop pool is a bit on the small side, but most days we were the only people up there and the views across the bay are fantastic.

The location is great, right on the beach and surrounded by restaurants, bars and shops.

For a budget option, I would highly recommend the Relax Inn!

  • Liked — The price!
  • Disliked — Small pool
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pink_cupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucharest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2008

the hotel has a good location in Buggiba BUT is very DIRTY in the rooms, the furniture is broken and the room in very, very small.

The staff is really UNPOLITE and they use to shout at the guests. They spoke to us very dirty just because we wanted to leave the luagages for few hours in a room close to the reception after we check out.

If you want to visit this nice country, DO NOT GO to the RELAX INN. It won't be a nice experience!

choose to give your money to another hotel that would maybe deserve it!

This kind of hotels should be out of the market!

nb

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Nbr_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bugibba hotels

Bucharest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2008

Stayed there for a week in a double room. View was actually good, as the room was on the sea side and at the 4th floor. If you are a sea lover, you should book a room at a higher floor (the 5th is the highest). The pool on the roof is very small, in fact, it shouldn't be called a pool. Room was clean, although it was endowed with cheap materials and the small cabinet in the bathroom was very dirty on the inside. And the glasses for water are from plastic. The fridge costs 2,5 Euro per day.Plugins have an unusual plastic protection and if you want to use european plugs, you have to buy a special adaptor from the reception, which will cost you another euro. Quite frustrating...
Breakfast was poor and the same each day, with same type of salami, cheese and bacon. If you want hot breakfast, you have to pay extra. Dinner is quite good sometimes, but it will not trill your senses. However, the stuff was friendly, even if they didn't knew how to point to the main attractions of malta. In terms of location, Relax Inn is close to the bus terminal, and very close to bus station, where you can reach the most important routes. Don't count on swimming near the hotel..the beach is rocky and very small..try Melieha beach or Golden Bay. Per ansamble, the hotel will assure you a nice stay, but frustrating in some moments.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank GabrielDragne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2008

we stayed 3 nights from14th june 2008 on half board basis,the location is perfect but hotel need lot more.very poor breakfast if you want something hot like bacon or sausage you have to pay more,dinner ok nothing special.pool on the roof is dirty and small.reception not helpful at all you ask any question never will get any proper answer in english.never will stay again in relax inn.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank gursewak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2008

it needs doing up its got a tiny pool with no water init the beds are chipboard bases what i kept catching my leggs on also cubbords look totaly nackered if your a pensoner with bad eyesight its ok the food was ouite good and the location is great but it needs a bit of tlc but it is cheap so thats what you get. ps some times the bathroom smells like a sewer but t whas told its what the cleaners use?? not.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — room bad condition
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank relaxinnnopool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2008

We paid 20 pounds per night for this hotel and its better than many hotels in the uk which charge upwards of 60.
The location is spot on ...two seconds from the "beach" with a mixture of good restaurants sat alongside those that are more aimed at the tourist.
The rooms are spacious and spotless. They include fridge, safe, TV. OK, they are not the most up to date but who cares.
The reception staff, especially Sharon, are very friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble
There is a small bar area with pool table and large sitting room with TV
Definitely worth a visit. Book this if you want a cheap break which wont disappoint. If you have difficulty securing a cheap price go through the hotel directly
Happy Holiday Makers from South Yorkshire

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Riddsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
0.4 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
5.2 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#5 of 16 in Qawra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
4.5 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,782 reviews
0.3 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn Hotel

Property: Relax Inn Hotel
Address: Halel Street, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 04, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Bugibba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Relax Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relax Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relax Hotel Bugibba
Relax Inn Malta
Relax Inn Hotel Malta/Bugibba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing