We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Well Maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunseeker Holiday Complex
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bugibba
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and Well Maintained”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

After taking a transfer through Bugibba you'll be pleased when you arrive at your destination and you see the condition of Sunseeker Holiday Complex at the bottom of it's own private road. Freshly and soberly painted the complex building is well maintained outside and in. With many of Bugibba's 3* accommodations having become tired and tatty over time, Sunseeker competes on condition with the more modern hotels of Qawra in the next bay.

These s/c appartments are well kept, and ours was capable of comfortable accommodating 4 adults. During your stay you will find the staff at this family run complex to be very accommodating without being in any way intrusive.

As you learn more about Bugibba you'll find that other places are available at better prices, but don't necessarily live up to the standards of Sunseeker. Good value for money based on service and quality.

Room Tip: Speak to Claire expressing your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Matty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    182
    49
    20
    9
See reviews for
157
213
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights ending this week. I was on a diving holiday and the diving travel agent picked the hotel for us.

On arrival, the cul-de-sac where the hotel sits maybe is a little off putting. However, after the first day or so in the town you begin to realise that place is a bit of a gem.

We had a room on the 3rd floor with a sea view. The room seemed basic but was ideal for our stay. There was a main room with seating, a dining table, cooked, microwave, fridge, kettle and toaster. There were plates, cups, glasses and everything else you would need for self-catering.

The bathroom was a good size with a shower. We did find that it was best to keep the bathroom window closed or there was a smell, but this was a very minor point.

Our bedroom had two single beds, bedside cabinet, wardrobe, dressing table and storage box. There was no aircon, but there was a 3-speed ceiling fan. There was a small safe in the wardrobe with a modest €12 key hire charge.

Our balcony had two chairs, table and small clothes line, just right.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. This is a family-run hotel, and this is a great thing. They put a "basics" supplies tray in your room on arrival. There is no obligation to purchase but we found the selection of tea, coffee, bread, butter, jam and milk was just right for us, the total was around €11-ish.

The hotel has a large reception, a small bar and a breakfast room where you can get, er, breakfast.

We loved the roof top pool area. The Yorkshire lady, Lorraine, who looks after the bar by the pool was welcoming, friendly and good for local knowledge.

The hotel also has a small indoor pool, gym, hot-tub, games room, launderette and supermarket.

It may be "3 star", but this is a great hotel. The location is very good for the town.

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the third floor on the same side of the building as the reception desk, which have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Millsable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

the sunseeker complex is very basic but very clean and friendly .it is very close to the bus station and the restaurants and the grocery shop in the hotel is very reasonably priced the staff are friendly and helpful and it is stuck in a cul-de-sac so it is away from the noise of the pubs nearby.the rooms are well equipped with everything you need if you want to make your own meals or there are very reasonably priced restaurants close by.It ia a very good hotel the only thing i got against it is they charge two and a half euros a day if you want to watch the tv in your room which i think is a bit of a rip off as there is not a lot of english channels but that is only a small detail and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.and also the maid only comes in twice a week .Sheets are change once and towels changed twice.but apart from that the apartments are good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kr8476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keighley
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed at Sunseeker as a couple for the week commencing 08/05/2012. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly and can't do enough to help you. This is the only place I have stayed where we were allowed to keep our apartment until our pick up at midnight. As has been said in previous reviews it is not a 5 star hotel but it has everything you need. If you wanted you could prepare all your own meals as it fully equiped for self catering (unlike some other places I have stayed). We spoke to lots of people staying there who come back year after year some more than once a year. We will definately go back but would ask for a sea view next time. Word to the wise for scuba divers however if you are over 45 and have any medical conditions you need a medical certificate signed by a doctor or you will not be allowed to dive.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pippinkeighley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just tucked up a little way from the Bugibba seafront.Is this family run apartments.I have stayed a few times now,and I love it.Friendly,clean,not big but just right to relax with no worries.Pool on the roof indoor pool in the basement,Gym,Bar,and Breakfast room.If your looking for somewhere to stay give it a try.Its not the Ritz,but you'll like it to.
Rosemary& Mick Parker

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mickyp44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

The Hotel is very well run and the self catering apartments have all you need to stay for a few weeks. The Hotel is situated near the seafront and is only a short walk to the Square, bus service is frequent and takes you to the Bus Station.
I have stayed here before and was very pleased, this time I was unable to use the indoor swimming pool as it had no heating and was probably colder than the roof terrace pool that was closed

Room Tip: being in town most rooms do not have a view and those that do are usually allocated to people who st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Great hotel in a good location handy for everything. The hotel itself was spotless and the staff were very friendly. Ok it's not the Hilton but neither is the price. Just a couple of minutes from everything in Bugibba and the bus terminus. George and his staff are very helpful and friendly. We will visit again

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank goodlifewannabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
0.1 mi away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#3 of 13 in Bugibba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 16 in Qawra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.2 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,622 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunseeker Holiday Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunseeker Holiday Complex

Property: Sunseeker Holiday Complex
Address: Trejqet il-Kulpara, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 04, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bugibba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunseeker Holiday Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunseeker Holiday Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunseeker Holiday Complex Bugibba
Sunseeker Holiday Complex Malta/Bugibba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing