We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunseeker Holiday Complex
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Room Service
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
288
217
53
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
217
53
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini marketwelcome packrooftop poolself cateringthe busfamily runsnack barbreakfast roomsmall gymsmall shopone bedroom apartmentcul de sacholiday complexsea frontair consea viewgames room
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed at the Sunseeker from the 19th to the 26th of June, We arrived at about midnight and check in was very quick and easy and was given the key our room 108 on the first floor.
First impressions of the room were okay, There was a kitchen area, with 2 hobs, a sink and cupboards stocked with plates and cups, a table were they leave you a welcome pack from the mini market with basic foods like, Milk, Bread and jam you keep what you want and pay at the mini market, And just give back what you don't and they will knock it off your bill.
We had 2 bedrooms, one with a double bed, the other with 2 single beds also great wardrobe space. The bathroom was the worst bit it was very old and in need of a severe update, the shower seemed to leak everywhere and by the time all 3 of us had showered the bathroom was soaked! The cleaner only came once during our stay we arrived on a Tuesday so she came on the Friday, she did a good job, but i really do think they could offer this service twice a week because our room got very messy by the Sunday and who really wants to clean there room on holiday?. We ran out of Towels very quick to it states in the welcome book if in your room if you want more towels you need to pay, So we ended up just using our beach towels in the end!
Our balcony was tiny! It had two small plastic chairs and a clothes hanger, you could hardly fit one of us one it let alone 3 of us, Were all smokers and really enjoy sitting on the balcony after a night out but this was impossible as there was only room for one of us! It also looked over the bar so in the double bedroom you could hear everything people were saying below us!

We went to breakfast in the hotel once it was 5 euro's and okay you could get alot better portion size in the square though. The staff at reception were very friendly and always willing to help with directions ect, They have computers in reception just ask for how long you want i think it was 1 euro for 20 mins, or 2 euro's for an hour and they give you a piece of paper with a login and you can login and out as you please!

The pool is on floor 4 and is on the roof! this honestly is the best bit about the hotel, We was concerned after reading the reviews we wouldn't be able to get a sunbed without reserving one, but we always managed and was never up there before 12! It has great views over to sea and the floor gets so hot so beware! The pool bar is reasonably priced and Julia the lady who works there is lovely! They have tables with shades right near the bar so great to get out of the sun with a drink for half an hour! The actual pool was like a bath you could just jump right in without freezing to death!

There is a mini market on floor minus 1 which is great, well stocked at reasonably priced, great for the basics you might need!

There is a bar near reception with some seats outside also reasonably priced, but the barmen there can be abit moody so put me of going there sometimes!

You can also hire a Safety deposit box for 12 euro's a week which is located in the wardrobe.

One thing to consider before booking this hotel is there is no air con, only ceiling fans.
We did know this before we booked but wasn't quite prepared for how hot it was going to be! The ceiling fans did nothing to combat the heat at all if anything they just blew the hot air around, i don't think i got a proper nights sleep the whole week we was there! Sometimes of a night time after we come back from a night in town i would dread the thought of coming back to the hotel or the ' Sweatbox' as we liked to call it!

The Sunseekers is about 5 minutes walk to Bugibba square with all it bars, restaurants and shops! you can also walk to Qwara in about the same time too!

Overall for what we paid if wasn't a bad hotel, but the no air con really put us off and it was to hot to sleep most nights, We'd definitely consider returning out of summer season just as a self catering base!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

After taking a transfer through Bugibba you'll be pleased when you arrive at your destination and you see the condition of Sunseeker Holiday Complex at the bottom of it's own private road. Freshly and soberly painted the complex building is well maintained outside and in. With many of Bugibba's 3* accommodations having become tired and tatty over time, Sunseeker competes on condition with the more modern hotels of Qawra in the next bay.

These s/c appartments are well kept, and ours was capable of comfortable accommodating 4 adults. During your stay you will find the staff at this family run complex to be very accommodating without being in any way intrusive.

As you learn more about Bugibba you'll find that other places are available at better prices, but don't necessarily live up to the standards of Sunseeker. Good value for money based on service and quality.

Room Tip: Speak to Claire expressing your needs.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Matty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights ending this week. I was on a diving holiday and the diving travel agent picked the hotel for us.

On arrival, the cul-de-sac where the hotel sits maybe is a little off putting. However, after the first day or so in the town you begin to realise that place is a bit of a gem.

We had a room on the 3rd floor with a sea view. The room seemed basic but was ideal for our stay. There was a main room with seating, a dining table, cooked, microwave, fridge, kettle and toaster. There were plates, cups, glasses and everything else you would need for self-catering.

The bathroom was a good size with a shower. We did find that it was best to keep the bathroom window closed or there was a smell, but this was a very minor point.

Our bedroom had two single beds, bedside cabinet, wardrobe, dressing table and storage box. There was no aircon, but there was a 3-speed ceiling fan. There was a small safe in the wardrobe with a modest €12 key hire charge.

Our balcony had two chairs, table and small clothes line, just right.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. This is a family-run hotel, and this is a great thing. They put a "basics" supplies tray in your room on arrival. There is no obligation to purchase but we found the selection of tea, coffee, bread, butter, jam and milk was just right for us, the total was around €11-ish.

The hotel has a large reception, a small bar and a breakfast room where you can get, er, breakfast.

We loved the roof top pool area. The Yorkshire lady, Lorraine, who looks after the bar by the pool was welcoming, friendly and good for local knowledge.

The hotel also has a small indoor pool, gym, hot-tub, games room, launderette and supermarket.

It may be "3 star", but this is a great hotel. The location is very good for the town.

Room Tip: Best rooms are on the third floor on the same side of the building as the reception desk, which have a good sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Millsable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

the sunseeker complex is very basic but very clean and friendly .it is very close to the bus station and the restaurants and the grocery shop in the hotel is very reasonably priced the staff are friendly and helpful and it is stuck in a cul-de-sac so it is away from the noise of the pubs nearby.the rooms are well equipped with everything you need if you want to make your own meals or there are very reasonably priced restaurants close by.It ia a very good hotel the only thing i got against it is they charge two and a half euros a day if you want to watch the tv in your room which i think is a bit of a rip off as there is not a lot of english channels but that is only a small detail and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.and also the maid only comes in twice a week .Sheets are change once and towels changed twice.but apart from that the apartments are good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kr8476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed at Sunseeker as a couple for the week commencing 08/05/2012. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly and can't do enough to help you. This is the only place I have stayed where we were allowed to keep our apartment until our pick up at midnight. As has been said in previous reviews it is not a 5 star hotel but it has everything you need. If you wanted you could prepare all your own meals as it fully equiped for self catering (unlike some other places I have stayed). We spoke to lots of people staying there who come back year after year some more than once a year. We will definately go back but would ask for a sea view next time. Word to the wise for scuba divers however if you are over 45 and have any medical conditions you need a medical certificate signed by a doctor or you will not be allowed to dive.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view on the 3rd floor
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pippinkeighley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews