We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunseeker Holiday Complex
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bugibba
Certificate of Excellence
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We booked 2 apartments for our large family of 8 and I was a little disappointed to find them on separate floors, one was bigger than expected and the elder children had a little extra freedom sharing the smaller one, so really I should have no complaints there. The welcome pack was good and you didn't have to buy anything you didn't want, only return it to the mini-market. The apartments were clean and had all we needed. The linen, towels and maid service were all regular. The rooftop pool was a big hit with all of us and the rooftop bar with me, perfect for a lazy day. The views from the roof over the bay were lovely and the hotel itself is only a stones throw from the beach, bars, restaurants and shops. Bugibba is perfect for familys and a good base for traveling the islands with bus station 5 mins walk from the hotel. The launderette only has 1 washing machine but I never saw anyone else use it. The mini-market has basic supplies, the bar is small but there are many nearby the hotel. The staff were friendly and we enjoyed our stay. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    198
    51
    20
    9
See reviews for
170
237
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel late at night to find a very warm welcome, and a very substantial welcome pack. The next morning after a good sleep we had a good look around the room not to be disappointed! The one bedroom apartment we had booked was fairly basic but more than adequate and SPOTLESSLY CLEAN! After we had booked the holiday I was concerned we had made a mistake because we hadn't got A/c in the apartment but with the 4 ft fan above the bed and leaving both patio doors open in room we slept better than at home!!!
The roof top pool was big enough, and whilst we were there never found it to be over crowded! And the views over bugibba bay via the glass balustrade were fantastic. We have travelled all around the world in some excellent hotels but would have no hesitation in highly recommending this hotel to anyone, and will certainly be returning next year.
Big thank you to George, Neville and all the staff for a fantastic stay! Keep up the good work!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

We arrived late at night and were greeted by at reception and showed to our rooms and all our questions answered. This for me made a big difference after having been on other holidays and having to find our own keys and rooms at silly o'clock in the morning!
The apartment, swimming pool, shop etc were all spotlessly clean and I couldn't fault them in anyway.
We had a brilliant holiday and I am by no way denying that, but there were some points that's we did feel we're not perfect.
The main one was probably the Cruise around Malta we went on although this doesnt affect the hotel. I would advise anyone to consider a different company aside from 'captain Morgan' as it was poorly organised, the boat was cramped and in actual fact really boring! The second thing was we were lucky enough to have a balcony but it was placed right above reception and the bar, so if you do want early nights or have small children this probably would cause more concern than it did for us. There was a lot of noise from new arrivials in the night and then the bin men and their lorry were a early wake up call most mornings!
Finally, one thing I do want to mention is that bugibba is a lovely coastal resort with some brilliant scenery, shops and places to eat. But it didn't appear to have much of a drinking culture so finding somewhere to go and have a drink after a meal was an issue for us and perhaps because of this there seemed to be a lot of foreign students on school trips etc who seemed to collectively hang around in large groups at various parts of the town just making a general racket!
As i said, The hotel itself is well recommended by us, it's staff are warm and friendly and brilliant with any problems. And the same for Malta, the people and culture are so welcoming, but if your after a lively holiday with a good night life then perhaps bugibba isn't the destination for you.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank missAmy1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Friendly staff, spotlessly clean, superb pool, great location. What more can I say. Don't pay the late room charge through your operator, wait til you get to the hotel-it's half the price.
Eat in Villa Mare in the square. Superb food and excellent service with good prices.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gers1873ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I stayed at Sunseeker Holiday 8 nights and I felt great! Very clean, comfortable, equipped with everything you need. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. On the roof is a clean pool, with a small terrace and a beautiful view. We had a ground floor apartment with a small courtyard with table, chairs and sezlon. The hotel owns a small market store where you can buy basic food at good prices.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Scorpyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed at the Sunseeker from the 19th to the 26th of June, We arrived at about midnight and check in was very quick and easy and was given the key our room 108 on the first floor.
First impressions of the room were okay, There was a kitchen area, with 2 hobs, a sink and cupboards stocked with plates and cups, a table were they leave you a welcome pack from the mini market with basic foods like, Milk, Bread and jam you keep what you want and pay at the mini market, And just give back what you don't and they will knock it off your bill.
We had 2 bedrooms, one with a double bed, the other with 2 single beds also great wardrobe space. The bathroom was the worst bit it was very old and in need of a severe update, the shower seemed to leak everywhere and by the time all 3 of us had showered the bathroom was soaked! The cleaner only came once during our stay we arrived on a Tuesday so she came on the Friday, she did a good job, but i really do think they could offer this service twice a week because our room got very messy by the Sunday and who really wants to clean there room on holiday?. We ran out of Towels very quick to it states in the welcome book if in your room if you want more towels you need to pay, So we ended up just using our beach towels in the end!
Our balcony was tiny! It had two small plastic chairs and a clothes hanger, you could hardly fit one of us one it let alone 3 of us, Were all smokers and really enjoy sitting on the balcony after a night out but this was impossible as there was only room for one of us! It also looked over the bar so in the double bedroom you could hear everything people were saying below us!

We went to breakfast in the hotel once it was 5 euro's and okay you could get alot better portion size in the square though. The staff at reception were very friendly and always willing to help with directions ect, They have computers in reception just ask for how long you want i think it was 1 euro for 20 mins, or 2 euro's for an hour and they give you a piece of paper with a login and you can login and out as you please!

The pool is on floor 4 and is on the roof! this honestly is the best bit about the hotel, We was concerned after reading the reviews we wouldn't be able to get a sunbed without reserving one, but we always managed and was never up there before 12! It has great views over to sea and the floor gets so hot so beware! The pool bar is reasonably priced and Julia the lady who works there is lovely! They have tables with shades right near the bar so great to get out of the sun with a drink for half an hour! The actual pool was like a bath you could just jump right in without freezing to death!

There is a mini market on floor minus 1 which is great, well stocked at reasonably priced, great for the basics you might need!

There is a bar near reception with some seats outside also reasonably priced, but the barmen there can be abit moody so put me of going there sometimes!

You can also hire a Safety deposit box for 12 euro's a week which is located in the wardrobe.

One thing to consider before booking this hotel is there is no air con, only ceiling fans.
We did know this before we booked but wasn't quite prepared for how hot it was going to be! The ceiling fans did nothing to combat the heat at all if anything they just blew the hot air around, i don't think i got a proper nights sleep the whole week we was there! Sometimes of a night time after we come back from a night in town i would dread the thought of coming back to the hotel or the ' Sweatbox' as we liked to call it!

The Sunseekers is about 5 minutes walk to Bugibba square with all it bars, restaurants and shops! you can also walk to Qwara in about the same time too!

Overall for what we paid if wasn't a bad hotel, but the no air con really put us off and it was to hot to sleep most nights, We'd definitely consider returning out of summer season just as a self catering base!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kirsty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

After taking a transfer through Bugibba you'll be pleased when you arrive at your destination and you see the condition of Sunseeker Holiday Complex at the bottom of it's own private road. Freshly and soberly painted the complex building is well maintained outside and in. With many of Bugibba's 3* accommodations having become tired and tatty over time, Sunseeker competes on condition with the more modern hotels of Qawra in the next bay.

These s/c appartments are well kept, and ours was capable of comfortable accommodating 4 adults. During your stay you will find the staff at this family run complex to be very accommodating without being in any way intrusive.

As you learn more about Bugibba you'll find that other places are available at better prices, but don't necessarily live up to the standards of Sunseeker. Good value for money based on service and quality.

Room Tip: Speak to Claire expressing your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Matty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
0.1 mi away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#4 of 13 in Bugibba
473 reviews
4.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
0.2 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 15 in Qawra
965 reviews
0.5 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunseeker Holiday Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunseeker Holiday Complex

Property: Sunseeker Holiday Complex
Address: Trejqet il-Kulpara, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 04, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bugibba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunseeker Holiday Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunseeker Holiday Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunseeker Holiday Complex Bugibba
Sunseeker Holiday Complex Malta/Bugibba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing