We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunseeker Holiday Complex
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bugibba
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

'Close to heaven' the guy said on reception when my mother, sister, daughter and I arrived at Sunseekers for my mum's 80th birthday and he wasn't wrong! We were given an upgrade to the Penthouse Apartment which was enormous, spotlessly clean (as was the rest of the Hotel), with sea-views to die for. Ideally located between bus station and main street yet quietly situated in a cul-de-sac, we had the best of both worlds. Being 3 generations this Hotel catered for us all, beautiful, clean roof-top pool looking over the sea, indoor pool, gym, bar, etc. It is obvious that the family who run this hotel are genuinely caring and honest people for whom nothing is too much trouble. The highest recommendation comes from my mum who says a big thanks for one of the best holidays she's ever had! We all got much more than was paid for or ever expected - Thank-you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 360Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    182
    49
    20
    9
See reviews for
157
213
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We're just back from two weeks at the Sunseeker. We were in Room 101 (not as bad as it sounds!). The room had a reasonable sea view from the balcony. The (twin) beds were okay and the kitchen well equipped.
The aircon is limited to a noisy extractor unit and a ceiling fan but we got used to the noise and left it on all night. The bathroom was adequate with a shower in the bath.
The Sunseeker complex has a good little a shop, two pools and a decent bar area and breakfast room. Breakfast was cheap at 5euros for a cooked breakfast but it was pretty basic.
You do have to pay extra for the wi-fi (good and reliable) and the TV, which we only used to watch the England world cup matches, so that was a waste of money!
Overall we recommend Sunseeker. It's good value for money and a good base for your holiday whether that's.exploring the island by bus or enjoying the sunshine.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. We asked on our booking and they prepared on specially for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

A very good value hotel you only pay for what you use .right in the centre everything very close very clean staff excellent will do anything to help cheap prices at the bar as well.will organise anything for you pick up and take to airport

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My daughter and I booked into The Sunseeker after being very disappointed with our first choice of hotel. We were extremely happy with the staff, the service and the accommodation. We were given a self catering apartment that had everything we needed. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful and the room was made ready for us within an hour of us booking in unexpectedly. We would definitely stay at this hotel and would recommend to anyone. We had a short but very welcoming, friendly and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here July 2013, lovely quiet complex, set back from the main road and just 2 minutes from the seafront, close to bars and restaurants. It is dated and you have to pay for wifi, tv etc. I emailed and requested a sea view room, which we got, the sunsets are amazing, tiny balcony just room for a table and two chairs, very clean spacious 1 bed apartment.Trolley's is the main supermarket, bit of a trek, few shops close by. Loved Malta, loved Sunseekers hope to return one day.

Room Tip: Request an upper floor with sea view, all balconies are small, so glad we were not at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Family024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

A great accomadation in a cul de sac and quiet area...just a minute or two walk to the seafront and a 8 minute walk to the square..and neat to the bus terminus
We were shown to the apartment and were delighted with everything..a spacious bedroom a well equpped lounge/kitchenette a good sizes bathroom and a side balcony that stayed nice and cool in the day.There were the essentials on a tray i.e.coffee bread milk marmalade etc..you choose what you want and go downstairs to the well equipped shop and pay. We were at the back of the complex which was nice and quite with a glorious seaview..some apartments are to the front which can be,so we were told, noisy in the mornings when the rubbish was collected
The pool is on the roof..a small pool more of a "dipping pool" really but it is just what you need to cool off from the heat of the day...sunloungers are provided and there is a bar that serves food..the service of the staff..Julie.. is outstanding!! my goodness me they are lucky to have such a hard working diamond.
We had a fabulous holiday..we will be back..in fact we would not stay at any other place but the Sunseeker

Room Tip: In a quiet location..near the sea and all the amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed in the Sunseeker Complex recently and thought it was great value for the price! The staff are all really friendly and are more than willing to help with any problems you may have as well as being great for recommending things to do. The rooms are basic but comfortable and are nice and clean on arrival, the view wasn't great but that is just the luck of the draw sometimes.
Overall I'd definitely visit this hotel again as it did everything necessary at a great price!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajmoore21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
0.1 mi away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#3 of 13 in Bugibba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 16 in Qawra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.2 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,622 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunflower Hotel
Sunflower Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunseeker Holiday Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunseeker Holiday Complex

Property: Sunseeker Holiday Complex
Address: Trejqet il-Kulpara, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 04, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bugibba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunseeker Holiday Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunseeker Holiday Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunseeker Holiday Complex Bugibba
Sunseeker Holiday Complex Malta/Bugibba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing