We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little beauty in Bugibba :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunseeker Holiday Complex

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunseeker Holiday Complex
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bugibba
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little beauty in Bugibba :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Having stayed here on various occasions, I can honestly say that the family run staff (Neville, Claire, Mario etc) are always extremely friendly, chatty and always willing and on hand to help. From our arrival, we were welcomed with open arms and the reception desk was manned by a friendly face all the time (even in the early hours of the morning!)

As for the accommodation, our rooms were extremely clean and tidy upon arrival and during our very short stay (4 days) our room was thoroughly cleaned after just 2 nights! The veranda was very large and spacious which was lovely and the view from the rooftop pool is simply stunning.

Even when myself and my friend checked out of our apartment a few hours late unintentionally, the staff did not make a fuss of it and helped us to make the most of the last few hours of our visit to Malta!

Grazzi, a big well done Sunseeker and keep up the good work!! :)
From Vanessa White and family! xxx

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    181
    49
    20
    9
See reviews for
156
211
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

The sunseeker holiday complex is a small friendly apartment block. It is very close to the centre of Bugibba but remains quiet due to its cul de sac location.

The room was small but was adequate for our 10 night stay. The balcony unfortunately was very small and we really could only use this for drying towels etc. The bathroom was also small but clean.
The hotel and the room were both very clean (although the linen is only changed once a week, you can pay for another linen change if required).
The aircon in the bedroom was fabulous and much needed after a day (or eve) in the August heat!
The staff at the hotel were all very friendly.
The bus terminal was just around the corner and for 1euro 50 cent an adult can travel pretty much anywhere on the island (kids were only 50 cent)!
The rooftop pool is lovely, with lovely views and a reasonably priced bar.
Overall a fab holiday in Bugibba and a nice clean family apartment.

Room Tip: Try and request a view and a bigger balcony (we had room 1031 with a v small balcony and no view) bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weare4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have stayed here on numerous occasions, and still can't find fault!. A family run complex where nothing is too much trouble. All round friendly staff whether it's upstairs in the pool shop, downstairs in the mini market or at the bar. Rooms are lovely (even better now air con is in), well equipt with all your homely needs. Pool upstairs is refreshing with fantastic views. Enjoyable restaurants and shops are minutes away where everyone is very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank fay210810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Self care go apartments in a hotel. The apartments are tired and basic and for what you get quite expensive. Breakfast is not included in the price.

A reasonably central location in ine if the slightly better parts of Bugibba, down a cup de sac.

The outside of the hotel is in a quiet location but inside it is NOISY. Marble/stone floors and cheap thin doors and walls mean that anyone talking in the corridors can be heard inside the apartments. I was in a ground floor apartment which meant that every night I was treated to the noise of the family upstairs apparently moving their furniture around continuously.

The staff are very friendly and helpful but overall it is a cheap place with no so cheap prices.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor as this will minimise noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divingdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Although the SS is not physically on the beach it is within easy walking distance of all the amenities that Bugibba has on offer. Rooms are well enough appointed and depending on how big your party is you have the option of single, double or triple rooms. We stayed in a double and found it to be very spacious though the air conditioning didn't always seem to work. Both rooms had airconditioning and a ceiling fan.

The amenities are very basic but more than adequate. The top floor pool is great and has many pool loungers and a super cafe but unfortunately isn't open in the evenings.

While we went for a bed and breakfast stay, after the third day things get a little tedious and you are running to a schedule so we'd recommend going for a more ad hoc approach rather than committing up front to meals.

The shop in the basement is well supplied and reasonably priced and although the hours are a little odd, should meet most peoples' requirements - if not, there is a carrefour supermarket in walking distance.

Depending on the time of your flight, you may want to pay for a late check out.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. If you're traveling on a budget this is a great place to stay.

Be aware that WiFi and TV cost extra on a per hour and per day basis.
Be sure to take your own swim towels and soap although liquid soap is provided

Room Tip: Email the hotel in advance of your visit to ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ClintonJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Having been to Malta many times, I like to try new premises to stay. I can say I was extremely pleased with this accommodation. We stayed in room 303 and had a beautiful view overlooking the bay.
The guy on reception when we arrived was extremely helpful, showed us how everything worked in the apartment, where things were, and told us about the welcome pack. The welcome pack included 9 items, we were told any we wanted to keep, keep in the hotel, anything we wanted to return to the mini market located within the hotel, return, there was no obligation. We decided not to keep anything, but would have done if we had arrived late at the hotel - only thing is - the water could be kept in the fridge.
The pool was small but was perfect for a quick deep to cool down. The pool bar was well equipped and run by a lovely lady who made you feel very welcome.
Confused why the prices at the pool bar differed from the hotel bar, but still reasonable.
I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 303 had fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

All the staff, including reception staff and bar staff (both by the pool and next to reception) were friendly, approachable and helpful. The apartment was exactly as described in the brochures before we came. The roof pool was clean with plenty of beds and a nice bar. Bar prices were fairly reasonable for a hotel. Not much parking if you have a car (we didn't have a car, as the public transport can get you to just about anywhere you'd want to go). When we first arrived there was a complimentary loaf of bread and papers bags filled with sugar sachets, coffee sachets and tea bags left on the dining table (to get us started before we went shopping), and a bag of butter sachets in the fridge, we felt this was a really nice gesture. We couldn't make the appointment with our holiday rep and the reception staff rang him to let him know, which we thought was really nice of them (he came on another day which suited us better). Overall a great stay in Bugibba if you like to please yourself with catering. One slight criticism of the apartment we stayed in was that there wasn't a door between the bedroom and kitchen, and the fridge was a bit noisy during the night, but it was a small negative.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank TheQuailes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
0.4 mi away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#3 of 13 in Bugibba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.5 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 16 in Qawra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
3.0 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunseeker Holiday Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunseeker Holiday Complex

Property: Sunseeker Holiday Complex
Address: Trejqet il-Kulpara, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 04, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bugibba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunseeker Holiday Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunseeker Holiday Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunseeker Holiday Complex Bugibba
Sunseeker Holiday Complex Malta/Bugibba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing