We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunseeker Holiday Complex
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bugibba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Basic hotel apartment with friendly staff in a good location near the sea and a short walk from a street filled with restaurants. The roof and some room balconies gives a very nice view over the bay. The glass windows by the roof top pool is in need of a cleaning to make the view better when seen from the pool.

On arriving nine basic food supplies was waiting in the room. A nice gesture. We only used the water and easily returned the other items in the basement mini market when it was open the day after our arrival. The rooms is a bit worn but clean. The lightning could have been stronger in the bathroom and the AC is in the bedroom is unfortunately very noisy even on the lowest setting, but cooled the room efficiently.

Room Tip: Room 302 is located at the corner closest to ocean and has an excellent view from the balcony. Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank resenar_SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

An excellent hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Good sized room with a harbour view from the balcony. Very good selection of food, both at breakfast and dinner both on a buffet basis. Also near to bus stop for the excellent value bus service; only 1Euro 50 for a day ticket to travel any where on Malta for the day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdwardS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Having stayed here on various occasions, I can honestly say that the family run staff (Neville, Claire, Mario etc) are always extremely friendly, chatty and always willing and on hand to help. From our arrival, we were welcomed with open arms and the reception desk was manned by a friendly face all the time (even in the early hours of the morning!)

As for the accommodation, our rooms were extremely clean and tidy upon arrival and during our very short stay (4 days) our room was thoroughly cleaned after just 2 nights! The veranda was very large and spacious which was lovely and the view from the rooftop pool is simply stunning.

Even when myself and my friend checked out of our apartment a few hours late unintentionally, the staff did not make a fuss of it and helped us to make the most of the last few hours of our visit to Malta!

Grazzi, a big well done Sunseeker and keep up the good work!! :)
From Vanessa White and family! xxx

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The sunseeker holiday complex is a small friendly apartment block. It is very close to the centre of Bugibba but remains quiet due to its cul de sac location.

The room was small but was adequate for our 10 night stay. The balcony unfortunately was very small and we really could only use this for drying towels etc. The bathroom was also small but clean.
The hotel and the room were both very clean (although the linen is only changed once a week, you can pay for another linen change if required).
The aircon in the bedroom was fabulous and much needed after a day (or eve) in the August heat!
The staff at the hotel were all very friendly.
The bus terminal was just around the corner and for 1euro 50 cent an adult can travel pretty much anywhere on the island (kids were only 50 cent)!
The rooftop pool is lovely, with lovely views and a reasonably priced bar.
Overall a fab holiday in Bugibba and a nice clean family apartment.

Room Tip: Try and request a view and a bigger balcony (we had room 1031 with a v small balcony and no view) bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank weare4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have stayed here on numerous occasions, and still can't find fault!. A family run complex where nothing is too much trouble. All round friendly staff whether it's upstairs in the pool shop, downstairs in the mini market or at the bar. Rooms are lovely (even better now air con is in), well equipt with all your homely needs. Pool upstairs is refreshing with fantastic views. Enjoyable restaurants and shops are minutes away where everyone is very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank fay210810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Self care go apartments in a hotel. The apartments are tired and basic and for what you get quite expensive. Breakfast is not included in the price.

A reasonably central location in ine if the slightly better parts of Bugibba, down a cup de sac.

The outside of the hotel is in a quiet location but inside it is NOISY. Marble/stone floors and cheap thin doors and walls mean that anyone talking in the corridors can be heard inside the apartments. I was in a ground floor apartment which meant that every night I was treated to the noise of the family upstairs apparently moving their furniture around continuously.

The staff are very friendly and helpful but overall it is a cheap place with no so cheap prices.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor as this will minimise noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Divingdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Although the SS is not physically on the beach it is within easy walking distance of all the amenities that Bugibba has on offer. Rooms are well enough appointed and depending on how big your party is you have the option of single, double or triple rooms. We stayed in a double and found it to be very spacious though the air conditioning didn't always seem to work. Both rooms had airconditioning and a ceiling fan.

The amenities are very basic but more than adequate. The top floor pool is great and has many pool loungers and a super cafe but unfortunately isn't open in the evenings.

While we went for a bed and breakfast stay, after the third day things get a little tedious and you are running to a schedule so we'd recommend going for a more ad hoc approach rather than committing up front to meals.

The shop in the basement is well supplied and reasonably priced and although the hours are a little odd, should meet most peoples' requirements - if not, there is a carrefour supermarket in walking distance.

Depending on the time of your flight, you may want to pay for a late check out.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. If you're traveling on a budget this is a great place to stay.

Be aware that WiFi and TV cost extra on a per hour and per day basis.
Be sure to take your own swim towels and soap although liquid soap is provided

Room Tip: Email the hotel in advance of your visit to ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ClintonJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
0.3 mi away
Park Lane Aparthotel
0.2 mi away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 13 in St. Paul's Bay
3,005 reviews
4.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
2,103 reviews
0.2 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.7 mi away
Salini Resort
Salini Resort
#1 of 13 in St. Paul's Bay
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunseeker Holiday Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunseeker Holiday Complex

Address: Trejqet il-Kulpara, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 04, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bugibba
Price Range: £42 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunseeker Holiday Complex 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunseeker Holiday Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunseeker Holiday Complex Bugibba
Sunseeker Holiday Complex Malta/Bugibba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing