We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shanghai Cooking

Shanghai Cooking
Ranked #54 of 152 Restaurants in Bugibba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was awesome. I think it was one of the most delicious Chinese food I've ever tried. Strongly recommend to visit this place, you'll enjoy it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderSmelov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    4
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Just loved it! The food is really delicious, the staff is really friendly, fast and nice. We enjoyed absolutely all what we tried. Price is reasonable. I recommend it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nataly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qawra, Malta
2 reviews
“Best take away for a night in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Whenever i know that i will be spending a saturday night in watching movies Shanghai is the restaurant i always call.
Their staff is super friendly, the food is VERY GOOD and the price?? wow.
I'm eating their food while writing this review.
Well done :]

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rebecca518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Surprise Chinese Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

On the outside it looks a bit shabby. Going in makes you doubtfull but i can promiss you when you order the food (i'd go for the buffet) you will leave satisfied. Friendly owners that'll to their upmost to have you satisfied.

The food is great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Benman1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Been here a few times now in a group and also as a couple always enjoyed the food and the staff are fantastic

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shanghai Cooking also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Qawra, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to Shanghai Cooking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing