We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food.”
Review of Bad Bull

Bad Bull
Ranked #9 of 158 Restaurants in Bugibba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Nice small bar in the centre of the resort,friendly staff,good food at good prices.Just sit and watch the world go by.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paladin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    129
    49
    27
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fab food and friendly staff!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

During our week's stay in Malta we ate here at least twice. The food is delicious and the staff are extremely friendly. The owner (also the chef) was so welcoming and on just our second visit we felt like old friends. Definitely worth a visit. Is in a lovely setting on the square looking out over the sea. Highly recommend the Rabbit spaggetti!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Brilliant Service”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The staff were friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
The food was good but we were quite disappointed with the choice - we expected more options.
We would definately eat here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Englandlad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eppstein, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food excellent service friendly staff”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The owner is the chef ... the food was superb! From the maltese platter (which every restaurant has in some form or fashion) to the octopus in garlic, king prawns, mussels, grilled fresh fish, squid, rice prepared with just a hint of garlic, mint and fresh tomatoes ...

We ate there twice over our stay and EVERYONE in the restaurant was treated well ... the food was consistently very nice!!

It is a small place nestled between the Victoria Pub and the Pizza Hut but please dont overlook it ...

We will go back during our next visit to the island!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CherylH528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“very good food and good service”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

the staff were very friendly and the meal was excellent and very good value for money, have been back and was delighted with the service

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bad Bull also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to Bad Bull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing