We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great staff grea holiday you get wat u pay for !!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Sea San Anton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Sea San Anton
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Bugibba
Qawra, Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great staff grea holiday you get wat u pay for !!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

hi me and my sons 11. and two 21 year olds went late oct we loved it staff great chil on reception , entertainment staff sam and leigh were amazing thankyou so pleasant and great fun !! xx and bar staff all polite the studio i booked wasnt ready so i had a double , for one night with free kettle and safe for the inconvienience , the studio room was huge 2 kings and kitchenette , food .. breakfast inc bacon etc but if you want a fried egg you have to ask ,, not sure why they arnt put out ? ,, we thought the food was great chicken fish pizza pasta fresh fruit salad really nice , why do people moan so ? ,, overall we loved the blue sea and will go back malta is so hot even in october some days cloudy but t shirt the hotel pool was cold but the sea was warm still ,,, xxx thankyou blue sea see you all next year xxxxxx

Room Tip: the rooms opposite the pool seem nicer than the street rooms as its quite built up .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kikidalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea San Anton, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for your comments and feedback.

We hope to see you again in the future at one of our resorts.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    334
    401
    256
    520
See reviews for
445
618
104
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I am not going to lie I was a bit worried before I arrived due to some reviews I had read. After being at the hotel for 7 nights I do think that a lot of people are expecting 4 - 5 star hotel. For the money paid it is an excellent little hotel that is improving every day.
If you are staying with children I would advise looking else where as pool is small and the kids play area is not that great. Also if you are wanting to go out and party or just relax at the hotel I would advise looking else where.
However for a base to go out and exploring I found it excellent.

Good Points
-Pool cleaned every morning
-Rooms very spacious ( I had two double beds in mine)
-Food was to a really good standard ( My compliments to the chef)
- Hotel cheap

Bad points
-Kids room was to a poor standard. (however with a little bit of work this could be great)
-Entertainment at night was pretty poor.

That is all the bad points I had noticed.

As I have stated the hotel is improving every day I was there and I can pretty much say that by the next summer it will probably be to a good standard. For the money you are paying it is a really good hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pud550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea San Anton, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for your personal feedback.

You r comments do help us to continue to improve our resorts.

We hope to see you again in the future in one of our resorts

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I checked into this hotel on a self catering basis for a week, we arrived and the first thing that hit us was the smell as you entered the reception area, musty is not the word for it. We went to our room which was filthy, it clearly had not had more than a broom swept through it, and that was probably at least 3 weeks beforehand, the sheets on the bed were dirty, the bathroom was disgusting and the kitchen area was no better. The shower had absolutely no water pressure what so ever, we heard another couple complaining to who we assume was the manager about their water pressure and as they said this was not the first time, the manager, carried on walking away from the couple as they spoke to him and simply said "ok" and walked into another room, this is totally unacceptable. We attempted breakfast in the morning and paid 6 euros EACH for tinned mini hot dogs, chips, scrambled egg and beans, there was cereal and fruit but I would hate to guess the sell by date and freshness. We stayed in this hotel for one night and we checked out, just like another review on here has said the woman at reception did not even ask why we were checking out so early, she simply took the key and that was it. We also checked into another hotel in Qawra, which was lovely and made the stay perfect.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea San Anton, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
It is with great regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

The management work around the clock to assist all guests with personal dissatisfaction and is with great regret that you did not avail yourself of this service.

Your comments and feedback are appreciated to continue to improve our resorts.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bugibba hotels

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We booked this as a family holiday and had booked a two bedroom apartment, all inclusive, on arrival we were told that that our rooms were not ready and that we hadn't got the one we had booked as they were having problems with them and we were to have 2 1 bedroom apartments instead, we were given our wrist bands and told to go have a drink and some food then our rooms would be ready. On arrival at the restaurant as we had no rooms keys (which you had to show), we were told we couldn't eat and after some discussions and a telephone call to reception we were eventually allowed in. Food:- the food was of a fair standard and you could eat fairly healthily for a week, but it is very, very repetitive, 2 meats, potatoes, veg, 3 different pizzas, pasta and 2 sauces and salad every night. At breakfast chips were served (Kids very happy!) but you could have bacon or sausage (the type you get in tins with baked beans) on alternate days although you could request bacon on sausage days, and all other normal breakfast foods. Packed Lunches:- consisted of a sandwich, piece of fruit and a cake which could be booked the night before. Kids could have Chicken nuggets and chips if requested but these ran out quite quickly. Drinks:- A good selection of local alcohol, and plenty of non alcoholic too including tea, coffee and hot chocolate. Pool:- Take your own towels with you as pool towels are not provided We and lots of other guests ended up buying cheap towels from the local shop, the pool is very, very cold although the kids still enjoyed it. Rooms:- after getting over the initial disappointment of not getting what we booked, the rooms were spacious,clean, cleaned and towels changed every other day, we did have a kettle, and kitchenette within our rooms, and a tv with Sky news, music and kids channel. If however you wanted a remote for your tv or you booked an ordinary room you had to pay extra for a kettle and remote. Staff on the whole were very friendly, chatty and helpful. Overall we enjoyed our stay and feel that for the price we paid we got a fair deal. (the kids want to go back there!)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea San Anton, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for your personal comments and feedback

We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future at one of our resorts.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballybunion, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We booked in here as we were on honeymoon and arrived late in the evening. The girl on the desk was very nice and reception area appeared basic, we got to our room which could only be described as run down and musty, the freestanding wardrobe had no shelves or clothes rail and must have just been there for decorative purposes, the smell in the hallways was horrific and the elevators were rickety and dented from the doors being prized open for whatever reason. The bed clothes smelled awful as did the pillows. The main door to the room had a big hole on the outside and looked as if it had been kicked in previously. We checked out first thing the following morning and the girl at reception didn't even ask us why despite the fact that we were fully paid up, all inclusive (which we were told does not extend past 11pm) for a full week, a grotty and run down hotel that resembles a back alley hostel, don't waste your time or money, we checked into a different hotel in Awura and had a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHolly83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea San Anton, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
It is with great regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations

As you are aware you booked a low cost resort, The management of the hotel work around the clock to assist all guests with personal dissatisfaction of which unfortunately a service you did not avail yourself of whilst in resort.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel 19/10/13 for 10 nights all inclusive I have now been 3 times and will be back again in may 2014 for the price you pay you cant really complain food ok rooms maybe a little dated but all inclusive 10 nights for £340 each you cant go wrong some people review hotels wanting 5 star on a 3 star budget main gripe was when you arrive after a long journey check in could be much quicker 30 mins only 1 person in front....................................

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richard f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea San Anton, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for your personal comments and feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again in May for your next holiday.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston lancashire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

this was the second visit to this hotel this year. we went in july after transfering from another hotel due to too many students. in july we were all incl., the breakfast was good, lunch and dinner were ok.entertainment was average. so we decided to go back again but this time b and b in a studio apartment.had a fridge and kettle which we would have had to hire from reception.the room was clean, large with two double beds.breakfast is like any other hotel, beans, scrambled eggs, toms,etc although you had to ask for bacon and fried eggs.there are some lovely restaurants, ie villa marie in the square,st georges overlooking the sea.we paid £210 for a week board.you cant get it this cheap in england with the sunshine.unfortunately for the hotel people only write bad reviews!! we spoke to alot of people who thought it was a good hotel, worth the money.my advise would be hire a car, as it is in a street and a bit of a walk to beaches, etc. malta is a beautiful island and you dont want to be stuck all the hol in the hotel anyway.

Room Tip: get either a studio or apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea San Anton, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you for your personal comments and feed back.

Its great to see you had a second great stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
0.1 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
0.6 mi away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#3 of 14 in Bugibba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.9 mi away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#13 of 16 in Qawra
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
0.7 mi away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea San Anton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea San Anton

Property: Blue Sea San Anton
Address: Triq Ir-Ramel San Pawel Il-Bahar | San Pawel Il-Bahar, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 3033, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Bugibba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea San Anton 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect location of the Blue Sea San Anton, in the quiet seaside town of Bugibba and just minutes from the beach ensures you will enjoy your stay. The quality of the hotel and its amenities will allow you to relax and discover all of the attractions that Malta has to offer as one of the most beautiful islands in the Mediterranean. The Blue Sea San Anton Bugibba is located in the municipality of Saint Paul's Bay. Visitors will love this little coastal town with its wonderful beaches and streets full with restaurants, shops and bars. The capital, Valletta, is just 15 miles away. The rooms at the Blue Sea San Anton are comfortable and well equipped to make your holiday as relaxing as possible. They are spacious and each one has a private bathroom, TV, safe-deposit box and telephone. Most rooms have a balcony. To make your stay a great one the hotel has a restaurant, outdoor pool, sun terrace and gardens in which to relax and wind away the hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Sea San Anton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea San Anton Malta/Bugibba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing