We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good stuff”
Review of The Village Gossip

The Village Gossip
Ranked #103 of 155 Restaurants in Bugibba
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good stuff”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

good food freshly cooked, adapted dish for personal taste, staff friendly and helpful nice place to eat

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sosua, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Average Restaurant”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is a classic example of a restaurant trying to cater for every taste and style of food rather then stick to what they know. I ordered a Indian curry which was from the extensive list on the menu of Indian, Italian, local and American style of food. My curry was dreadful and on my second visit, my selection from the menu was about the same not what you would have expected for what I ended up paying. The home made Pizza was very good which and would have again. Overall, very disappointing after reading all the reviews for this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DiverColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosta, Malta
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place Great Food”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Relaxing place good food and the service is excellent too. The staff are nice and polite. Recommend the place to try it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“The place to eat”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

After trying several restaurants during our stay, we found that the village gossip holds it's head above all others. My partner and I walked past and had a look at the menu which had plenty of attractive dishes, I was sold on the wood burning stove in which the pizzas are cooked in. The waiter/barman was not one of the pushy come in and eat here types that you find in the main square which we liked, the decor is charming and the restaurant was very clean and tidy. The wine list was impressive and priced well including some very nice local wines. We had two different starters that were plentiful and the main course was fantastic a real treat, we also were given complementary local garlic bread and a nice little drink to cleanse the pallet which was a nice touch. All in all top marks and hats off to the staff for a real delight of a meal.

Helpful?
Thank Mike4783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross-shire, Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food and Relaxed Place to Eat”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We went twice during our stay. Lovely air conditioned, clean restaurant, also has outside tables. The service and food were excellent (especially the lobster salad!) The Pizza's were really big so be warned! Good value for money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brucefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Village Gossip also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Village Gossip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing