We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing bar with Friendly Stsff

Found this bar while out walking and can honestly say it is a very friendly sociable place and... read more

Reviewed 14 July 2018
Gerswife
,
Aberdeen
via mobile
hidden gem on malta

was in malta decided to get on a bus an have a day out and went for a ride on a bus come to a place... read more

Reviewed 22 March 2018
stephenthreadwell23
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 44 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bugibba
from US$35.20
More Info
from US$64.50
More Info
from US$70.30
More Info
from US$23.40
More Info
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
36
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home from home amazing bar wedges sun trap choice of drinks karaoke thea fun fab malta holiday
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

was in malta decided to get on a bus an have a day out and went for a ride on a bus come to a place an decide to just get of an xplore about and came to a place called the whyte harte bar were the bar maid was amazing and was told of a sunday bbq so i went back on the sunday and every one was so friendly best place i went to so relaxing and then this girl come to sing made the day so good was the best day i had on the island and the food was good cheap as you like but i must say this that girl should be recognized because she can really sing and with the sun shining blinding people music what more could one want some places you can find a bit of heaven on earth ? the only down size was i had to come home loved it an the people a must sundays but good all other days to

2  Thank stephenthreadwell23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea G, Owner at Whyte harte bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

On visiting my sister who lives in Malta we visited a couple of times and had the best night of our holiday here. The staff are really friendly and we a brilliant time on the karaoke, the atmosphere inside was fantastic. As if that wasn’t enough there were nibbles being brought round all night, from chicken nuggets to garlic bread, wedges etc, who doesn’t like free food!! I saw they did barbecues for a small fee and we were gutted to be going home to miss it! It was our first visit to malta and certainly won’t be the last. Thank you Thea for your wonderful hospitality and we can’t wait till we return!!

2  Thank ninahood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea G, Owner at Whyte harte bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you see u soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

I have been coming here in this bar for the last 5 years , so no need to write a review . It’s awesome . All days of the week something special .

1  Thank Alfred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This is the best bar in bugibba fab atmosphere always something going on,nice and modern,attracts friendly people and it's a sun trap.staff friendly and hard working can't do enough for you,good choice of drinks at good prices.see you again in July cheers Alan and Donna from Birmingham.

Thank skankeroo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea184, Owner at Whyte harte bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Oh thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

If you don't have fun in here then you won't have fun anywhere. The warmest welcome I have ever experienced.

Thank Jillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews