We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment, nice place, nice stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Combined kitchen/dining/living areas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Combined kitchen/dining/living areas
Dining table with view Open plan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Combined kitchen/dining/living areas
Dining table with view
Open plan
Kitchen/dining area
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Views from Combined kitchen/dining/living areas and balcony
Views from Combined kitchen/dining/living areas and balcony
Balcony of the combined areas
Living area
Shower room
Shower room with washing machine.
Living area
St Paul's islands View the bedrooms
Spare bedroom
Spare bedroom
Bedrooms view
Near by rocky clear water beach.  5 minutes walk from apartment.
Near by rocky clear water beach.  5 minutes walk from apartment
Near by rocky clear water beach.  5 minutes walk from apartment
Some of the nice boats near by .
Near by rocky clear water beach.  5 minutes walk from apartment
Beautiful promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mariusz63
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment, nice place, nice stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment very well equipped and clean. Ideal for families if you don't want to stay in a hotel. We felt there like at home. Thank you John for your hospitality and help during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thanks for your nice review .We look forward to welcome you again in the future .
Thanks again
From John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_lilacvic...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful country, spotless accommodation, a fast and friendly service”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

John and Jo provide a welcoming and helpful service; Jo was there to greet us on arrival despite us having had our flight delayed which meant we arrived very early in the morning at the apartment. Snacks and wine waiting on arrival was much appreciated! Replies to any questions are extremely fast and useful. The apartment was spotless when we arrived and has a well-equipped kitchen. Although the location is a somewhat out of the way of Bugibba Square, it only takes a 20-25 minute walk to reach the bus terminal that can take you all over Malta, and some bus stops to Valletta and sandy beaches are very close to the accommodation. Grocer's stores (e.g. The Convenience Shop) and fruit and vegetable vans can be found around Bugibba Square (look carefully!), but there are also plenty of well-priced restaurants to eat out.

For anyone who is undecided about going to Malta, we would highly recommend it - there is something for everyone, whether that be beautiful beaches (like Golden Bay), stunning architecture (Valletta, Mdina), crafts (Mdina is well known for its glass work), night life (Paceville), walking, cultural attractions... We would definitely visit this wonderful country again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: John and Jo's fantastic service
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thanks for wonderful review on Tripadvisor. You really explained everything in detail. We try our best to meet your expectations.
Thanks again
From John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeancrp
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were met by a very friendly owner, Joanne & her daughter. She gave us the necessary information of the apartment, the supermarket & the publuc transport.
The apartment is very modern & has absolutely everything that one needs. Beautiful views of St Pauls's island from both bedrooms. We enjoyed breakfast on the balcony adjoining the kitchen every morning. As we were out & about all day we didn't cook at the apartment, but the kitchen is very well-equipped. The wifi is really fast. The aparment is just a few minutes walk from bus stops going to both Bugibba/St Paul's Bay or to Sliema/Valetta. We thoroughly enjoyed our walks along the promenade to Bugibba. Just down the road from the apartment are a number of 'seating bays' where one can peacefully just sit & enjoy the beautiful view over the water. The apartment is in a perfect position: away from the hustle & bustle of Bugibba yet close enough to walk there. One could also take the bus to Bugibba but of course, we just loved to walk there.

John & Joanne went out of their way to accommodate our every need and responded promptly. We love Malta & will most definitely return. We found Bugibba to be good alternative to the busyness of Sliema.

Thank you John & Joanne. Your friendly attentiveness and your beautiful apartment contributed to making our stay a memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
Thanks very much for your nice comments regarding your stay in Bel Air Court Apartment 6. We are really happy to hear that you had a memorable time in Malta. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Thanks from John& Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KoenDeMol
Bruges, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Found the perfect apartment!”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I am a frequent traveler, going to Malta a couple of times a year. Since I don't need the care of a hotel, renting an apartment is a better choice. I have been in a couple apartments in Malta before, but now I have found the perfect place.
The apartment is nice, modern and has all you could need. The owners are very gentle, easy to reach and respond quickly if you need anything.

A tip: listen carefully to the instructions of the owner to find the place. It 's easy to reach, but you have to know where it is ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly communication with the owners.
Liked least: A bit noisy due to the environment and "poor" isolation, but that is the case everywhere on the island I have been before.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thanks for your nice review regarding your stay in our apartment. It's really our pleasure to hear that you found your perfect place to stay. Thanks again for your stay and we look forward to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foreverse...
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Excellent apt in St Paul's Bay”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had an excellent diving holiday in Malta staying at this spacious 2br apt with seaview in St Paul's Bay. The owners John and Joanne were very nice and helpful. We also received snacks, milk, bottle of water and wine on the first day as welcome gift! The apt is within walking distance to our waterfront dive shop and there are lots of great restaurants nearby, plus free parking space right downstairs! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday on Malta island!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, facilities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
We really feel great when we here that you enjoyed your stay and had a nice relaxing holiday. Thanks alot for your nice comments and your stay in our apartment. Looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Thanks again From John and Joanne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam M
1 review
“Pleasant owner and Modern apartment”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Really please we booked here after looking at many options in the same area. This was by far the best priced and to be honest not that far away from any of the main town. The apartment is on a high floor but the lift works perfectly. The views are really nice despite it being inland.

Do not be put off by it being near the bypass. You do not hear a lot of noise apart from the odd superbike at the weekend. Everything else is just as you expect.

The owner and his wife were great leaving us some supplies for our arrival. The apartment was spotless and very modern. Loads of space, the pictures do not do the size justice.

I would heavily recommend this to anyone looking to go to the north of the island. good links to everywhere and an owner who is more than willing to answer your questions

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, modern property located in a good area for tourists
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thanks for nice review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay in our apartment. We really appreciate your feedback as this would help other people know what really they will expect from our service. Your satisfaction is our goal.
Thanks again
From John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Want a great appartment?Look no more!”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Let me start by thanking John and his wife,what a great family!They welcomed us with wine and cookies,they left coffee and sugar and other basic supplies and spices.
Now,about the appartment,the pictures posted here are not even close,the appartment is far far better,if u can imagine.We felt like home,no disturbance,quiet and relaxed.The bedrooms are great,the bathroom is awesome,the kitchen is equipped with everything you need,and the living room is relaxing.John is always on touch if you need something.It's spotless clean,they even let us detergent for the washing machine :).Everything that is advised on the advertisement is spot on,and even more.They even have super fast Internet only for that appartment.

Would I go again in this appartment?Yes,I would even like to live in this kind of an appartment!

If I could rate higher,based on everything I would give 6/5.You'll have peace of mind,safe and relaxing hollydays in this appartment.

Thanks again John :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your nice review regarding your stay in our apartment. We really appreciate your feedback on how you felt during your stay. We always try to do our best to make you feel at home. Hope to welcome you again in the future.
Thanks again
From John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing