We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday in this really nice and clean...”
other travellers have booked this property
Combined kitchen/dining/living areas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Combined kitchen/dining/living areas
Dining table with view Open plan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Combined kitchen/dining/living areas
Dining table with view
Open plan
Kitchen/dining area
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Views from Combined kitchen/dining/living areas and balcony
Views from Combined kitchen/dining/living areas and balcony
Balcony of the combined areas
Living area
Shower room
Shower room with washing machine.
Living area
St Paul's islands View the bedrooms
Spare bedroom
Spare bedroom
Bedrooms view
Near by rocky clear water beach.  5 minutes walk from apartment.
Near by rocky clear water beach.  5 minutes walk from apartment
Near by rocky clear water beach.  5 minutes walk from apartment
Some of the nice boats near by .
Near by rocky clear water beach.  5 minutes walk from apartment
Beautiful promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Annemarie...
1 review
“Wonderful holiday in this really nice and clean apartment”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful stay in this apartment, which was cozy and very clean. The owner arranged a taxi for us to the apartment from the airport. Communication with John was very good and quick. When we arrived really late in the evening he filled the fridge with water and milk. Also a bottle of wine. This was really appreciated. Parking is hard in Malta, but we managed every day close to the apartment. Beach is a few minutes away and people in the neighborhood are very friendly and helpful. I recommend the restaurant La Buona Trattoria Del Nonno. Thank you John for letting us stay in your apartment. We had a great holiday and will miss Malta.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thanks for your nice review on Tripadvisor. We are really glad that you had a nice holiday and comfortable stay in our apartment.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Thanks again
From John & Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thanks for your nice review. Looking forward to host you again in the future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DorisBeds
Beds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a lovely week at the apartment in St Paul's Malta with friends. It was perfect for what we wanted, a nice quiet area,a very spacious, modern, clean apartment. Water,wine, biscuits there on our late arrival. Would definitely go there again. Thanks for allowing us to rent it, would stay longer next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Would like to have been able to wash towels in the washing machine. Maybe owners could leave some powder for clients.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thanks for your nice review on Tripadvisor. We are really happy that you had a wonderful stay.
Looking forward to host you again in the future.
Thanks again
From John and Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fletcherm...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“First time in Malta - loved it!”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What can I say that hasn't already been said. From our first enquiry until we left to come home John and Joanne went out of their way to make sure everything went smoothly. We were met at the apartment by Joanne who told us all we needed to know about the local area and suggested places to visit, as well as a lovely local restaurant for our first night.She also brought some essential supplies for us so that we didn't need to go out hunting for supplies straight away. The apartment is fantastic and within easy walking distance of Bugibba. There are bus stops nearby that get you all over the island although we had hired a car as we wanted to explore.
John and Joanne, Thank you both for making our first trip to Malta an enjoyable one. Hope to see you again soon.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Thanks a lot for your nice review on Tripadvisor regarding your stay in our apartment. These comments make us more enthusiastic in our service. We try to our best to make feel at home.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Thanks again
From John and Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariusz63
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment, nice place, nice stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment very well equipped and clean. Ideal for families if you don't want to stay in a hotel. We felt there like at home. Thank you John for your hospitality and help during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Thanks for your nice review .We look forward to welcome you again in the future .
Thanks again
From John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_lilacvic...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful country, spotless accommodation, a fast and friendly service”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

John and Jo provide a welcoming and helpful service; Jo was there to greet us on arrival despite us having had our flight delayed which meant we arrived very early in the morning at the apartment. Snacks and wine waiting on arrival was much appreciated! Replies to any questions are extremely fast and useful. The apartment was spotless when we arrived and has a well-equipped kitchen. Although the location is a somewhat out of the way of Bugibba Square, it only takes a 20-25 minute walk to reach the bus terminal that can take you all over Malta, and some bus stops to Valletta and sandy beaches are very close to the accommodation. Grocer's stores (e.g. The Convenience Shop) and fruit and vegetable vans can be found around Bugibba Square (look carefully!), but there are also plenty of well-priced restaurants to eat out.

For anyone who is undecided about going to Malta, we would highly recommend it - there is something for everyone, whether that be beautiful beaches (like Golden Bay), stunning architecture (Valletta, Mdina), crafts (Mdina is well known for its glass work), night life (Paceville), walking, cultural attractions... We would definitely visit this wonderful country again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: John and Jo's fantastic service
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thanks for wonderful review on Tripadvisor. You really explained everything in detail. We try our best to meet your expectations.
Thanks again
From John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeancrp
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were met by a very friendly owner, Joanne & her daughter. She gave us the necessary information of the apartment, the supermarket & the publuc transport.
The apartment is very modern & has absolutely everything that one needs. Beautiful views of St Pauls's island from both bedrooms. We enjoyed breakfast on the balcony adjoining the kitchen every morning. As we were out & about all day we didn't cook at the apartment, but the kitchen is very well-equipped. The wifi is really fast. The aparment is just a few minutes walk from bus stops going to both Bugibba/St Paul's Bay or to Sliema/Valetta. We thoroughly enjoyed our walks along the promenade to Bugibba. Just down the road from the apartment are a number of 'seating bays' where one can peacefully just sit & enjoy the beautiful view over the water. The apartment is in a perfect position: away from the hustle & bustle of Bugibba yet close enough to walk there. One could also take the bus to Bugibba but of course, we just loved to walk there.

John & Joanne went out of their way to accommodate our every need and responded promptly. We love Malta & will most definitely return. We found Bugibba to be good alternative to the busyness of Sliema.

Thank you John & Joanne. Your friendly attentiveness and your beautiful apartment contributed to making our stay a memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
Thanks very much for your nice comments regarding your stay in Bel Air Court Apartment 6. We are really happy to hear that you had a memorable time in Malta. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Thanks from John& Joanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing