We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Villa Mare - CLOSED

Villa Mare
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Love the food... good prices.. good service... friendly staff... clean place ......will b back for sure

1  Thank Miriam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMare1, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad you have such a nice time and look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

Used to go to villamare but not anymore, after i asked if i could watch napoli-roma football game he refused and had no other choice but to look for another...it was very disappointing

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darren556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMare1, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for your review. We always endeavour to accommodate our customer’s requests, whether it is with food, drinks or sports games on the TV. That being said, we are not a sports bar or a pub and we are not currently showing football games in the evening due to our winter opening hours. We wouldn’t want to start a game and then leave our customers unable to watch the second half. I’m sure you appreciate that this would be unfair of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This is the place to go for the Tortilla Wraps, they are excellent. There is nothing to dislike about the Villa Mare. The staff are friendly and very helpful.

Thank manicmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

only stopped here twice for mid morning coffee .good position in the main square facing the sea .one euro thirty for coffee which ended up to be three cups each for me and my wife.didnt seem to get very busy but always somebody in there.

Thank jerrygiles12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Can recommend here for either a snack or a meal. Good atmosphere as it is looking on to the square which is a hive of activity with people. Staff very pleasant and quick service.

Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Mare also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing