We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely meal”
Review of Villa Mare - CLOSED

Villa Mare
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 26 June 2014

we had a meal here one evening,service was good and meals were too much you got plenty.The restaurant was in the centre of the square so location was good

Thank lolly4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMare1, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking time to review Villa Mare. Hopefully we will see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Villa Mare
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

A good start to the day can be had by a visit here for breakfast.
At 3.5 euros (before noon) it can`t be beaten .If yu`re a fan of black pudding (which I am) this can be had for an extra .Nice to be able to eat outside ,although if chilly (unlikely) you can dine indoors. Have not tried it on an evening , but it always looked busy.

Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMare1, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Mare. Its nice to hear that you enjoy our breakfasts, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here many times over last 8yrs and never had a bad meal. The service has always been good aswell. Great relaxed place to sit and watch the world go by. Lovely memories of my son aged 4 eating the hugest place of spaghetti with hugest smile to match.

1  Thank mjbex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMare1, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

It’s so nice to hear from our repeat customers! We are glad that you have enjoyed your experiences at Villa Mare, and hope to see you again soon when you are next in Malta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Don't know why people are saying the staff were not friendly we ate here a few times and they were LOVELY! The food was good and so was the atmosphere I would recommend this place to my friends the guy on the door seating people was really nice! The only downside was the awful singing at the restaurant next door but not this places fault!

Thank Jennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMare1, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Mare. We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

not a very good resturant food was poor service was poor we had to wait forty minutes between starters and main corse not recommended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeteandAva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMare1, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to Villa Mare. Unfortunately this last weekend, we had some difficulty in the kitchen owing to one of our ovens unexpectedly going wrong. This did mean that for a brief time, orders became backed up, and some of our customers did end up waiting longer than usual for their meals. For this we apologise and hope that you will visit us again on a day when operations are running smoothly as normal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Mare also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing