We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value ”
Review of Villa Mare - CLOSED

Villa Mare
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

This is our 2nd visit in 2 nights. We chose this place as the food is great value for money. Staff are polite and courteous and the place is clean. When you see Maltese people eating here too you know it's good.

Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMare1, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review! Hopefully we will see you again next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

clean tidy staff helpful good choice of food value for money not rushed excellent service good hot and tasty

Thank Tracey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMare1, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed you visit! Please call again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

It's a friendly place with decent solid food, the menu is the same as all the restaurants but the food was if a good quality

The staff were friendly and it's relatively cheap too so worth trying

Thank bedfordspurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMare1, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We are so glad to hear that you had a positive experience at Villa Mare. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We loved the food and the very friendly staff they even had Jack the bus Conductor from on the Buses working behind the Bar ...Classic

Thank bob5765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Delicious food with a good choice of traditional Maltese dishes for the adventurous diner. We ate here twice and enjoyed both meals.

Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaMare1, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Mare. We hope to see you again next time you are in Bugibba!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Mare also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing