We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“noisy but nice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bugibba Promenade - 150 metres away from the apartment!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bugibba Promenade - 150 metres away from the apartment!
Front balcony seafront 200 m Combined dining kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Bugibba Promenade - 150 metres away from the apartment!
Front balcony seafront 200 m
Combined dining kitchen area
Combined dining kitchen area
Living area
Luxury sofa bed
Living area
TV Unit with Sat TV 32' and Wifi
Balcony
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower
Bugibba Beach - 10 min on foot away
Bugibba Promenade - 150 metres away from the apartment!
Bugibba Promenade - 150 metres away from the apartment!
The beautiful Bugibba Promenade...just a few metres away!
Malta nation Acquarium 1 km via promenade
Ghajn Tuffieha beach 10 min by bus
Golden Bay 10 min by bus
All major Sandy beaches - just 10 min by bus away!
Blue Lagoon - ferry departure point just 150 metres away!
Valletta - The capital city only one bus away!
Mdina
Temples
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Ann R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“noisy but nice”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

this apartment as all you need to make it cosy the area that it is in is a building site but to be fair so is most off Malta , the owner where as helpful as they could be but because of the hols everywhere was full .When the building work is done this apartment would make a good base to see Malta

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
hi Ann, thank you for your review. It was a pleasure hosting you. The building site next door is completely finished now. They are just doing some final touches and all will be ok again from mid february onwards. So it will all be nice and quiet again very soon. It will be great to host you again! Ruth and Neville Galea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hindyrev
Paris, France
1 review
“The Buggiba Apartment is very well located, bright, well equipped; In accordance with the announcement; Thank you for th”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This apartment is very well located, close to the sea, shops, and a pleasant walk in the evening.
The hosts are charming people, attentive to our various requests, very responsive and very professional.
We had a great stay in malta - Thank you Ruth and Neville

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review! We do our very best to keep the properties in perfect order. We have our own maintenance staff, with vans and stores full of spares, our own dedicated cleaners, our own welcoming representatives/hosts and our hard working office staff which is open 9 hours a day 7 days a week. We also provide 2, 24/7 emergency numbers to assist you during your stay in case of any emergency. We also rent holiday apartments since 1981 and know what different tourist types need. Thus we choose the best locations and build and furnish the best apartments for their needs! We invite you again to be our guests soon and hope you send us your friends too! Kind Regards from Malta Neville & Ruth Galea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgleyzes
Toulouse, France
1 review
“A good travel”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The flat is near to the beach, 55m2 is enough for 5 persons thanks to the 2 bedrooms. Don't hesitate it's a good choise.
Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
hi Mathilde! Thank you for your nice comments. Indeed apartment is fully equipped and well located just few metres away from the seafront and promenade. In the area you will find all the amenties like shops, restaurants, bus stops, etc etc Thank you and we hope you will be our guests again! Ruth and Neville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honest_Tr...
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Outstanding and Exceptional Property and Company”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Found by chance online, we were overwhelmed by the level of service and quality of professionalism provided by Getaways Malta for the extremely reasonable price!
The apartment was so much more spacious than we were expecting. It was absolutely spotless and very, very well equipped. The location also exceeded our expectations and we truly believe that as our ‘base’ it really made our entire holiday. The main resorts bus station was a 15 minute walk away and the ‘local’ stop just at the end of the street (great for drop offs!).
3 balconies with sea views, 2 large bedrooms, a wonderfully large and open kitchen/ dinning room/ living room and an L shape sofa that I’d have taken home if I could! FULLY equipped, there was nothing we needed and couldn’t find. Every detail had been thought of.
Being contactable by Whatsapp is a stroke of genius and we found it VERY helpful for communication, nothing was to much to ask. Even whilst there we received check ups to ensure we were well and to see if they could be of assistance. Whether it was a company related quetsion or if we needed to as them to find the best excursion for us, they were always there, straight away, more than happy to help.
A quick Whatsapp when we landed and we were met with keys at the apartment door upon our arrival. Plenty of information and leaflets were provided, with a good amount of local knowledge without being over baring.
We have absolutely fallen in love with your island and will, without a doubt, be returning in the future. And when we do, we’ll be making sure we seek your services once more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire service offered by Getaways Malta was exceptional.
Liked least: That we had to leave to return home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thanks a lot for your wonderful review. We are very happy that we provide a great service to our clients. It is very important for us that our guests feel like at home. And we love to give helpful tips so they can make most out of their holiday. Also our apartments are equipped with all the essentials and to cover all needs.
It was a pleasure having you as our guests. We really hope to see you again in the future.
Thanks Neville.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul r
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location apartment very clean and all we needed only 2 downsides one was the views from balcony but to be fair this wasn't our first choice apartment as we had to cancel our earlier holiday the biggest disappointment was the shower very little water pressure tiny and had to mop up after each one also drainage strong smell sometimes don't let this stop you going though

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Dear Paul, thanks for your feedback. For the views the apartment we gave you is just the same as the photos and the description. The sea and promenade is 150meters away. Regarding the shower thanks for your feedback we will take note and see what we can do with this problem.
We hope to see you again and be our guest in the future.
Thanks Neville,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pitiejuli...
Ulm, Germany
1 review
“Great Appartement to stay with friends or family”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in this appartenment for one week in September and really liked our stay there. As we were only five people who lived in a place which could fit 8, we had plenty of room: two bedrooms with two single beds in each room, a nice livingroom area with a comfortable sofa, a kitchen and dining room combination and three balkonies. All furniture, pillows and beds were in very good shape. In general the appartement seemed to be very new and clean.
It is also in a good location. Several bus stopps are in walking distance, the parking situation also seemed good (we didn't have a car, so I did not pay that much attention). Several small supermarkets are only 2-5 minutes away. They don't offer a great variety of food but its enough not to starve. If you want some more choice you can walk about 10-15 min to reach a larger supermarket. The owners were always very friendly and helpful. They gave us a phone number which we could use via Whatsapp in case of any problems. Thats very convenient if you don't want to spend to much money for calling them.

In summary we really liked our stay in this appartement. Great value for the price. It`s perfect for five people. For eight people I can imagine that it would get somehow cramped, but it would work. I would totaly recommend to rent this appartement.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
hi Julia! Thank you for your nice comments! We are very happy that you had a nice stay in malta and that you liked the apartment :) Yes, apartment is brand new and in an excellent location. It will be a pleasure to host you again! Ruth and Neville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the apartment and its location. And the owners were so helpful.
Liked least: Nothing really. Car parking could be awkward - but it so often is in Malta!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
hello Barbara and Kevin! It was a pleasure to host you! yes, apartment has an excellent location and is just off the seafront and promenade of Bugibba... it is in a quiet area but very close to all amenties. thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit :) Ruth and Neville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing