We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“By The Sea”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of By the Sea

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
W5022IAru...
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
“By The Sea”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A nice house right on the seafront in Buggibba. Well located for amenities and local entertainment. Easy to reach other areas of the island to explore. Owners and manager very welcoming and gave us good advice on area. We enjoyed staying there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
1 review
“By The Sea Bugibba says it all ,,”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fabulous view across the marina from the front balconies ,I am a little bit older but myself and my daughters found it convenient for shops bars and restaurants , the house had all we wanted and more ,,.Lino the house manager was very helpful and friendly making for a truly great holiday , I would highly recommend By The Sea Bugibba as the TV ad says it does exactly what it says on the tin xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Hi David, thank you so much for your review. We also highly appreciated you as a guest at our house and we hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future. Thanks a lot and greetings from Lino :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chanmiche...
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful time at By the Sea House”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful time at the house, with a beautiful view (in front of the sea), clean rooms and it was really easy to access other places of Malta starting from the house.
Hermine and her family were really kind to us, even if we arrived late at the house due to issues with our rental car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thanks Michel for staying at our house By the sea - it was very nice to meet you all and we hope to welcome you and your friends one day again.
Greetings from Malta
Hermi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillianS9...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Christmas get-away”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My family and I stayed at By The Sea over Christmas and had a wonderful time. The owner of the property Hermine was incredibly helpful from the day we booked right the way through to after we left. Not only was she wonderfully accommodating with our late arrival, she organised a taxi and hire car so no stress for us. The house is beautiful and bigger than the pics suggest. It's over 3 floors with a bedroom and bathroom on each and kitchen and living room on the ground floor. It's right by the sea, slightly away from the main area of Bugibba so not too loud but easily accessed within a 5 min walk. There is a fantastic German restaurant next door who were only happy to let us have Christmas dinner there though we hadn't booked previously, amazing food and lovely owners. I would highly recommend By The Sea and hope to stay there again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Hi Gill and family. We like to THANK you for the nice review of our property. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your family all neighbours around the house spoke very highly of you and your family. We also like to THANK YOU for leaving the house in such a clean state. Looking forward to welcome you in the future again. Greetings from Malta. Hermine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;