We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Punish Yourself”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Manassas
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Shenandoah, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Don't Punish Yourself”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This is a horrible hotel. I put an employee here and when I went to pick him up I actually felt bad for punishing him by putting him in this hotel. The manager appears to be racist against foreigners...which he was. The rooms are nasty.. his had mold on the wall in the bathroom as well. The employees are not at their best...partially led by their less than stellar manager. I think even the Bates Motel would be better than this place.

Room Tip: Just don't do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmanger, General Manager at Quality Inn Manassas, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Im very sorry for the problems you had at our hotel. We we trying to enforce our policies and things were taken in the wrong way. Once again Im very sorry you were not satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    20
    19
    11
    20
See reviews for
16
18
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Well from now on I will definitely read the reviews before I book. I was looking for an outdoor pool, Had no idea this was a motel and had the doors outside that you go into your room in. Our local Quality Inn in my area is NOT like this. This is a dump, bathroom is definitely outdated.If you have high expectations dont even think of staying here.
The so called breakfast they have is not worth eating....we had to go elsewhere, and the pool....dont open til 12

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TyTy0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manassas hotels

Beverly, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Not up to Comfort Inn standards. Kind of beat up. Outside doors.
Darkening curtains but no privacy sheers so for outside light it is all or nothing even if you are just sitting around.
Breakfast was typical of free breakfasts. Room had fridge.
Small room; bed and one chair.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. A little out dated. But it wasn't bad. Room doors are outside. I don't like that for security reasons. Maids cleaned every day. Breakfast consisted of fried eggs, boiled eggs, cereal, toast, bagels, yogurt and fruit. Dinning area is small so go early if you want a place to sit. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank countrygurl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and have to say that it was great. The price was amazing, the staff were very polite, the room had a refrigerator and a microwave and it was very close to the interstate. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hank3fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed for two nights. The rates were excellent and this motel is close to the highway and several restaurants making it very convenient. When I made the reservation I asked for a smoking room because at the time I smoked but have since pretty much stopped. The room had an overpowering stale cigarette smell. I think if the room had a fresh air filter in the air conditioner it would have helped. The maid did spray a freshener as we asked which helped somewhat. The room was clean but overcrowded with furniture and a bit outdated. The worst was the breakfast room which was very small, not laid out well and crowded to the point where folks were standing eating their breakfast. Having been in other motels with a breakfast area this one was not very appealing and I chose not to eat there but just have coffee which was good. The staff, however, was very nice and accommodating. I would stay here again when visiting. Its not a 5 star motel but its not the worst either.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end are closest to the vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuppaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I'm in the area on business regularly. I stayed here a few years ago but wasn't impressed. Well it's been updated since then and what a nice place. They did a good job. Very comfortable bed, very clean room. Plenty of light in the room and enough available outlets for multiple chargers. Good location right off the Interstate. Many restaurants and shopping right nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ct_travelers_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Manassas
Wyndham Garden Manassas
#18 of 20 in Manassas
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
0.2 mi away
Best Western Battlefield Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Manassas

Property: Quality Inn Manassas
Address: 10653 Balls Ford Rd, Manassas, VA 20109-2607 (Formerly Days Inn Manassas)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing