We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here. Spend a little more” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Manassas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Manassas
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not stay here. Spend a little more”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We went here for the Dierks Bentley concert. The guy checking us in never even got out of his seat when we arrived. We went to check the room out. It was around back and very isolated. There were two creepy guys working on a car drinking beer in the parking lot. We walked into the room and the beds looked like they had been rolled in a ball and shaken out right before we got there. It was creepy and dirty. The complimentary water bottles were crinkled like they had been opened and reclosed. We decided not to stay. Got back in the car and drove around to the front. As we drove, three more equally creepy men were walking around the building. Glad we didn't stay!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    18
    19
    10
    19
See reviews for
15
17
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
424 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Bad smell when got in room, old feel cheap motel...

Very average Internet... Pretty average breakfast...

Bed very used and not comfortable, fan not working well and bad smell out of unit...

Very small room for 2 persons and very dirty shower and restroom...

Not a great experience... Never stay there again!!!

Sorry!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmanger, General Manager at Quality Inn Manassas, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We do appreciate your feedback as we can use it to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manassas hotels

Dundas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here on our way to Myrtle Beach. Each year my wife and I stop at a different Civil War site to learn more about the War. Manassas more or less was the start of the war.

The hotel was very convenient and close to the Civil War sites. The room was very neat, clean and comfortable. The staff were very respectful and helpful. We really enjoyed our morning breakfast. We would recommend this destination for others seeking historical knowledge in the Manassas area.

Room Tip: Look ahead at different hotel rental sites, but in our case we often visit Choice Privilege Hotels a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmanger, General Manager at Quality Inn Manassas, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us! We do hope you will come again when in our area.We appreciate your business,Deborah Strawser,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
384 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I've stayed at this Quality Inn at least five times. You need to get into the left turn lane for Balls Ford road as soon as you leave I-66 otherwise its easy to miss. The motel is getting old but the staff are friendly and everything works. The breakfast is great, waffles, bacon and eggs and all the usual other choices. There is a good restaurant (City Grill) next door, a 24-hour 7-11 and a 240hour MacDonalds within walking distance. Shopping centers are just 1-2 miles away including Sears and a huge Wal-Mart.

Its far enough out of DC that if you head south or west early then you miss the worst traffic. The wifi-speed is good, rooms are clean. Better than the average Quality Inn and I've stayed in a lot.

Room Tip: Try for ground floor as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmeem42016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneida, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
139 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stay here,drive to Vienna VA, park your car ($5/day) and hop the Metro to DC. Only problem is you need to be at the Vienna VA car park Not Later Than 7:30 AM or it is FULL of thousands of cars. Get a $14 multi use daily pass for each traveler at the Metro and off you go to D.C.It may take you 1/2 hour to go the 15 miles from the motel to Vienna each way...traffic in and out of D.C. on I66 is a HUGE parking lot.

Motel is clean, lots of room to park, excellent access. Nice restaurant next door. Lots of construction workers use it but they keep up with cleaning the rooms.

DO NOT try to drive into DC. There is NO PLACE to park. It is full of Govt Employees.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank obus1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

+ tea and cookies out in lobby (few cookies)
+ both microwave and fridge (though very tiny freezer in fridge+ iron and ironing board

. free continental breakfast--not much in the way of protein, eggs in rubbery disks
. room appointments standard
. wifi in room, good for a page or two at a time, Download speed is about 0.1 Mbps
. cable but no TCM

- room is cramped. If someone is sitting in the desk chair you cannot squeeze between the chair and the bed. Cannot open or close the bathroom door without squeezing around it

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_Leeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmanger, General Manager at Quality Inn Manassas, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with your stay.We are in the process of remodeling to make the very best use of space in our rooms. Thank you for you feedback .We can use it to hopefully make your next stay a better one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

I had booked this room at Choice Privileges online and did take advantage of their "guaranteed lowest rate".. filed with the company, got a response giving me one free night of our 3 night stay. I printed out all the emails and took them with me. The girl at the desk not only refused to honor the documents, but she refused to call the manager and also refused to let me use her phone to call Choice Privileges to get the problem straightened out. (she told me her phone wouldn't dial out)I had to return to the car, in the sweltering heat (after an 8 hour car ride) and use minutes on my cell phone to get it taken care of in a less than timely manner. The hotel also charged my credit card for all three nights and it required some effort to get them to refund the money.
The room was adequate, the breakfast was sparse, but the location was convenient and the room was clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DorothyBickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmanger, General Manager at Quality Inn Manassas, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
As per our conversation,I'm sorry for the problems you had at check in. We did work as fast as possible the next day to get it resolved. Thank you for bringing these things to my attention so that we can improve our service in the future. Deborah Strawser ,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Washington DC - Manassas
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Manassas

Property: Quality Inn Manassas
Address: 10653 Balls Ford Rd, Manassas, VA 20109-2607 (Formerly Days Inn Manassas)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing