We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel. Big Bang for the $$”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manassas
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel was very comfortable, clean, with a friendly and helpful staff. I was pleased with the quality of the bed and bath furnishings. Extremely surprised and pleased with everything during our stay. Would recommend this hotel and definitely return. Very close to concert facility and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cynthia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Quiet and clean hotel and rooms, friendly staff, great location, good quality of breakfast. Easy walk to multiple restaurants, so there was no need to drive all over looking for a place to eat lunch or dinner. Would stay at this hotel again in future if we needed one in that area

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Hampton in Manassas was very clean and welcoming. My wife and I had a quiet and relaxing stay. We will visit again when we have a need in Manassas Va. I have been a member of HHonors for many years and find that Hampton Inn is always a good choice for any city I have needed to visit. From Texas to Maine I have not been disappointed. The value for the accommodations is very good. I recommend Hilton and (Hampton) to all of my personal and Business friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I found this mid level hotel to be well run, very clean, good service and a very good staff. They have a nice morning breakfast.

The only negative it is located in a busy commercial/retail area, a lot of concrete and traffic but, you do not hear the sounds of the traffic from the room.

Room Tip: The hotel is located in a busy commercial area and so any view is going to be of retail or roads. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank currency24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Typical Hampton with Southern hospitality staff. We originally booked for 3 adults a king sofa sleeper room, given a double Queen room,but found out upon check out the first night this does not exist in this Hampton Inn. The Queen Double room we were given was clean but not a lot of space to move around. The morning breakfast staff was fantastic and very hospitable. The suite they moved us into on the second night was not very large in the bedroom section. It is actually a queen bed with a narrow shower stall, no tub, and very small bathroom. Not made for full figure adults.
All other amenities are great ; air conditioning, mini fridge, tv, and full hot breakfast options.

Room Tip: This hotel does not have King bed suite with sofa sleeper. If needing a king bed and a bed for third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleMM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I'm a big fan of Hampton Inns but I was a little disappointed with my stay here. I went for breakfast at 9:00 am and they were out of omelets, no bacon or sausage or biscuits and I waited for twenty minutes and the staff did nothing to replace what was missing. I ended up going to McDonalds to get some breakfast faster.

The room was fine except the A/C cycled on and off too loud and woke me up during the night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Choochoo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonManassas, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Choochootutt,

As General Manager of the Hampton Inn Manassas, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! With feedback like yours we can continue to strive to provide the best accommodations and service in the hotel industry. I do apologize about the incident that occurred at breakfast for you. We try our best to keep everything well stocked for our guests and will definitely use this as a training tool to prevent future guest's disappointments.

Thank you again and I do hope that we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Decker
General Manager
Hampton Inn Manassas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is a fine hotel for relaxing and travel to get a good nights rest and a hot nutritious breakfast. I would stay here any change I get to be in the area. The hotel staff will work with you if you have any problems to your satisfaction. You could not ask for a better hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manassas

Address: 7295 Williamson Blvd, Manassas, VA 20109-2642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Manassas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Manassas
#2 Business Hotel in Manassas
Price Range: £68 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manassas Hotel Manassas
Manassas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing