We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be careful - local students party in the rooms on Saturday nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is your typical roadside Fairfield Inn. I have to say that the breakfast was fresher than most. And the bed was comfortable. But there were several rooms having parties overnight on our floor. Clearly, local students go to this hotel and rent several rooms and party late into the night. It is loud and the staff will do nothing about it.

Wouldn't it be nice if the ownership and staff would care for their intended clientele and kick the loud students out? But that will NEVER happen, will it.

Room Tip: Ask what floor the partiers are on. Then ask for the next higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeenAlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback on what appears to have been a horrible experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. We strive to ensure our patrons a great experience and apologize that we fell short of our goal this time. We take these comments very seriously and would like to discuss them in detail with you at your earliest convenience. Please contact me directly at 703-393-9966.

Thank you,
Kathy Gilbert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great stay, Great rooms and great people.Alex Lopez the operations supervisor really went
to bat when I had to check out late. Will be comming back.By the way food choices all near by
Kudos to all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you work out of the room choose a suite I had rm 211 perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 729jets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Michigan Guest:

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! It makes us happy to know that we were able to make your hotel experience one to be remembered! We hope to see you again!

Thank you,
Kathy Gilbert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Need ventilation in exercise room. When I called several days ago to ask if I left my fleece, Alex checked and immediately called me back to say they didn't find it. I was very impressed as I usually don't get that kind of quick response after I leave a hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffismanassas, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Mr. Rob:

Thank you so much for telling us about your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas! It was wonderful to hear that we got back to you quickly with the answer you needed. We hope to see you again, the next time you are in our area.

Thank you!

Kathy Gilbert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Always enjoy Marriott's customer service and this stay was no different. I appreciate that when I check in, the desk attendant has my key already waiting and is very welcoming. The room is clean and stocked and a welcome sight after a long day of traveling. I also enjoy the breakfast included in the reservation, as this saves me time and money when I leave the next morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffismanassas, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that we anticipated your needs and most importantly, made you feel welcome. These are just a few examples of our Fairfield Inn Promise to our guests. I am so happy that we fulfilled our promises to you!

Sincerely,
Kathy Gilbert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have been traveling to Virginia, for business, for the last 7 years. I have been staying a this location for up to 90 days each year. The staff is great, breakfast OK, location great for my business needs. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RexAllan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffismanassas, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Mr. Allan:

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are truly honored that you have chosen the Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas as your home away from home. It is always a pleasure to serve you!

Sincerely,

Kathy Gilbert, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

IF you are on business this hotel is close to 66, restaurants, shopping, Manassas Battlefield, etc. The hotel was clean, accommodating, and I would recommend it to anyone. I stayed for one week and had a refrig and microwave. Not all rooms have micros so request one if needed.
Breakfast in the am was perfect coffee, cereal, oj, yogurt, etc..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvstj04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffismanassas, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear Guest:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Your right, our location is perfect-close to the interstate and lots of restaurants and services nearby. We hope to see you again real soon!

Thank you,

Kathy Gilbert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Our family spent the night there and on our return home we noticed we left something behind. I feared they would just throw out items but they kept it & shipped it to our home address. This Place has friendly staff that make you feel welcomed. They are great at what they do!!!

Room Tip: I like room size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mollie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffismanassas, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Mollie:

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us we "did good"! So happy you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to get your item back to you quickly! Our staff is committed to five you the service that you deserve!

Thank you!
Kathy Gilbert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
544 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas

Address: 6950 Nova Way, Manassas, VA 20109-2372 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Manassas)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range: £63 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn and Suites Manassas, off I-66, is near Prince Williams Convention Center, George Mason University, Novant Health Prince Williams Campus, Micron Technology, ATCC, Able Equipment, Atlantic foods, Atlantic Research, Eli Lilly, Lockheed Martin, Martin-Brower, and Fort Belvoir. Rooms feature refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy free Ultra Fast wireless internet, daily free Bright Side Breakfast, free parking, indoor pool, and business and fitness centers. Nonsmoking. Pets stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing