We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel - renovated, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
New York, NY
Level Contributor
132 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great hotel - renovated, great staff”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is right off I-66, easy on and off. The room and common areas have recently been renovated. The management and front desk staff were extremely helpful. The swimming pool was clean. the laws in this area state that there must be a life guard on duty if the pool is open so it is only available on evenings and weekends. Beds were comfortable, rooms were spacious. Next door to a Cracker Barrel, not far from an Unos, Wendy's so on. great option. I would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsy_0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    69
    37
    5
    5
See reviews for
54
40
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

After 30 yrs of travel, I can tell you that the service at this hotel was outstanding. The hospitality team was wonderful and the front desk team was also very helpful. I was traveling on business but had my elderly parents with me for the week. The staff was extremely patience and informative on taxis, walking distance restaurants and other amenities nearby. We all thoroughly enjoyed meeting and speaking with the evening hospitality team two weeks ago!

The only negative was the traffic in the morning to 66. Despite it being ..2 mile, it gets so backed up that I waited 20 minutes to head west! Trust me, the service outweighed this factor and I would go back!

Room Tip: first floor was convenient to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The location of this Marriott is in a great spot. Close to the highway and restaurants and shops. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We had a cute little balcony which felt like it gave us more space. The lobby bar was convenient but the Starbucks wasn't open 24 hours like we were told. Not really a big deal for us.

If we were in the area again I'd stay here next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CnJ-July9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

The service was outstanding, the staff were friendly and very attentive to our needs. My only complaint was the towels were really scratchy. My son used the in door pool and that facility was very nice indeed. Overall it was very clean and comfortable.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tootsie1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, il
Level Contributor
78 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Had a great one night stay at Marriott Manassas. Booked with an extra discount for rewards members.

Checked in with a really friendly worker who gave me a quick rundown of the hotel and local attractions. DEFINITELY take the time to check out the battlefield right near hotel. Even if that isn't on your agenda, it will only take 30 minutes or could take all day depending on your desire but definitely a gem in history that is worth the visit. I did a quick tour of the visitors center and then walked the battlefield in 30 minutes round trip. Don't miss that piece of American History you might never be close to again!

Room was very nice. One King bed, with couch that had a balcony overlooking the courtyard. The 1.25 bathroom suited all my needs and I thought the bed and linens were high quality.

Used the workout room which was small but had everything you needed. Free weights, recumbant bike, 2 treadmills and an elliptical. The elliptical needed servicing but other than that, got a good workout in.

Marriotts seems to be straying away from the free breakfast concept and going towards this little restaurant in the lobby. The service and food are great but it isn't cheap so just keep that in mind if you are traveling with family.

If i am ever back in the area, would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickiwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Q, General Manager at Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us! Your feedback is appreciated. I will have our fitness equipment tech trouble shoot the eliptical machine. We do offer a "Stay for Breakfast" rate on weekends which you may want to consider for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have stayed at this courtyard probably 4 times in the last year. It just so happens my company is across the street. The rooms are very clean, its right of 66 which is nice, the staff is very helpful. I stayed at a competitor across the street once because it was slightly cheaper. it was a mistake i wont make again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Q, General Manager at Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us so often. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive to improve, so that your next stay will be even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great hotel! The rooms were very clean. We had no problems with noise coming from outside or the hallways. The beds were extremely comfortable! We had 2 problems during our week long stay, the ice maker on our floor was not working (Not much of a problem by any means, because you can very easily go to another floor). Our other problem was a bit awkward and uncomfortable. We had to request a microwave, and about 30 minutes after arriving to the hotel, a maid knocked on our door once, came to into our room, apologized, sat the microwave down on the floor, and then walked out. Lol. We had booked 2 rooms, and requested a microwave for each, and the microwave to the other room was just placed in front of the door. (I'm assuming this is probably the correct thing to do). I'm not sure why there have many so many complaining about poor signage, I remember at least 3 signs (1 at the Red Light, 1 right after the entrance to Cracker Barrel, and another when you finally turn into the hotel parking lot). Will definitely stay here again! Many restaurants in the area, shopping, and very easy access to I-66.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenoxide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Q, General Manager at Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and pleased that you saw our signs. Cleanliness and the comfort of our beds are two of our cornerstones. We will be installing all new mattresses in December 2013. I apologize for the ice machine issue. It was repaired and all floors have ice once more. Our associate should have placed the microwave on the desk or in the place of your choosing. I will highlight room deliveries at our Monday meeting and ensure we are all on the same page. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manassas hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 20 in Manassas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park

Property: Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park
Address: 10701 Battleview Pkwy, Manassas, VA 20109-2347
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park located near the Dulles High Tech Corridor, Jiffy Lube Live, and the Manassas Battlefield National Park . Our hotel features a new lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect, providing guests healthy food & beverage offerings, specialty coffee drinks and cocktail service. Guest can take advantage of our onsite fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Manassas Battlefield Park Hotel Manassas
Manassas Marriott
Manassas Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing